Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was short on toilet paper,

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had to request more toilet paper. We had a wonderful breakfast with great service. Thank you to the kind hostesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kelisha, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for you review! We apologize that we were short on toilet paper as we usually try to provide enough guest supplies. We are happy to see that you enjoyed breakfast. Please feel free to stop by and see us again in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana Tx

Our Home just Burned. We were homeless.Staff Great

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Hotel only 1 mile from our house
Hours prior to checking in our home suffered a horrible fire. I'm sure we were blackened and smelled like smoke and very upset. Staff just went out of there way to show kindness by helping me get my bags to the room and checking on us to make sure everything OK. The next morning cafe went out of their way to show kindness and Hotel staff recomended the Marriott Home Suites across the street and we have been here 3 weeks and are well treated.
3 out of 5
by David from Flower Mound

Shaky Room

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Courtyard by Marriott several times and they have always exceeded expectations. We arrived late and went to our room and soon realized that the floor was vibrating from what sounded like a generator running below us. After 30 min or so, we tried to call the front desk but the button on the phone didn't work. The next morning, the clerk told us that we should not have been given that room, but didn’t offer any compensation. There was also confusion about our free breakfast through Hotels.com. We also found some debris on the floor which was concerning. The other hotel rooms are probably fine, just avoid room 216.
2 out of 5
by justin from Prescott

Watch your charge card!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find out the room we had booked as given away to a walk in. We had to call hotels.com and change our room. They assured me they had a king bed with a sofa bed that would be nice for our family size. After 30 minutes we finally got to check in. It was very late. They asked for a card for incidentals. When we checked out we didn't get a receipt because we booked through hotels.com. later that afternoon we found out the hotel charged the whole room fee to our card. I am still fighting with them to remove it. We paid for the room through hotels.com and the hotel charged us additional room on top of it. The lady at the desk claims she is working on it but it's been a week and nothing is taken care of. So beware, they are liable to give your room away to a walk in, and watch your cards because they double charge you.
3 out of 5
by Richard from texas

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
booked a room for two and was told it included breakfast, turns out it included breakfast for one will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Houston

Good Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, was always greeted with a smile. Very good rooms overall. The bed was a bit firm for my taste but still enjoyed a great night's sleep. Hotel is right off the highway and close to a lot of restaurants (including one that is across the street).
4 out of 5
by Laura from Fort Worth, TX

Family trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing: polite, upbeat and personable.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Fort Worth

Texarkana Business Trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and very comfortable bed with modern linens that looked clean. I liked that my rate included breakfast. (Couple in front of me did not get breakfast) I liked that my breakfast was cooked when I ordered it and had been sitting out for any length of time. My only suggestion would be to offer coffee complimentary in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Jimmie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ronny

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay very comfortable.. Little trouble finding how to get to it coming from south Texas on I 30, but other then that it was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kelisha M, Hotel Management
Hello@ Thank you for you review! We are glad we were able to meet your expectations. I will share this review with the entire team as I am sure they will be happy to read this. We hope to see you again!