Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

this is a dog hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Dogs
We had a good stay minus the dog that was two rooms down that barked continuously for two days- day and night. Yes I called front desk and complained and the barks just kept on going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly and nice decor.
Cons: Beds too soft.
Location: A little difficult to get to but worth it. Near I-30 where there are plenty of places to eat and shop.
Had a great stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Brianne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice comments! We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to work

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was ok Bathroom / shower tub dirty Sink dirty Countertop dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Brianne, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you experienced these cleanliness issues. This is not standard for us and I will immediately check with my housekeeping staff about these issues. We hope to accommodate you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Sydney A from Odessa

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink was stopped up and would not drain. We did not get a bill under our door and felt our bill on our credit card statement was high!
2 out of 5
by Jason from Magnolia, TX

Not the best location. Not the best house keeping.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at 8 different hotels over the last 11 nights and this one was the worst. For one, it's not in the best location. The driveway entrance of the hotel is at the end of a merging lane that gives you little time to change lanes with the accelerating and oncoming traffic. The first thing we noticed upon arrival was the trash can outside the hotel entrance was overflowing. After checking in, we realized the same problem with all of the indoor trash receptacles. It was as if the trash hadn't been changed in days and remained this way even while we were checking out the following morning. The inside of the elevators hadn't been wiped down or cleaned in quite a while. The stainless steel panels were smudged with layers of fingerprints. Our room was clean enough but the ice machine on the fourth floor wasn't working. We've stayed at worse places, but this one was the worst on this trip. We'd give it 2.5 stars out of 5.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned before check in. Rotting food was found in the microwave and bedside table. I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No guaranteed reservations

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We called ahead to confirm our reservation and check in time. When we arrived, the lobby was very warm, the receptionist was wildly flustered and muttering under her breath, and another couple was sitting in the lobby waiting for a room. It took 10 minutes to be acknowledged or even make eye contact with the woman as I stood there, right in front of her. Finally, I stepped up to the desk, and after saying several times politely, "Ma'am?" the woman looked up with a sideways glance and muttered, "I'll be with you as soon as I can..." and mentioned she was doing the best she could with the rooms, which was not inspiring confidence. Forty minutes later, with my family just sitting there in the lobby, we watched her give the suite I had reserved to the couple, as she explained to them that she was giving them a nice room to make up for their trouble and that had the sofabed and extended queen suite, which they would like more, even though there was only two of them. I had just watched her give my room away, to which she explained that no reservation at hotels.com guarantees a room, and no reservation guarantees a room type. SO BEWARE, NO RESERVATION AT THIS PLACE GUARANTEES A ROOM. They can't guarantee anything and it is very poorly managed. Truly the worst hotel I've every stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place--Unreliable Reservations

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Such a huge disappointment. I would give them a zero if I could. They gave our room away right in front of us to another family that showed up without a reservation. The place was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. People were talking outside of our room on a cell phone at 2 and 4 in the morning--very trashy guests stay here. Note that the location is odd, tough to get in and out of, including a giant speed bump that will challenge your car axle, and the beds are SMALL full sized beds. Do not believe them when they say "extended queen" beds. They mean full sized. The rooms that are "suites" are actually a very small hotel room with a closet sized corner loveseat bed. The twin sized sofa bed, when pulled out, is in the way of walking to the bathroom, which means a safety hazard. As a result, my son had to sleep cramped and curled up on the closed sofabed (which is a small corner loveseat) so that my mother could walk back and forth to the bathroom. But worst of all, they seem to not be able to reserve rooms, and even told me that. Something is seriously wrong with their reservation system, and they were running around like chickens with their heads cut off rearranging people in different rooms. Beds are very uncomfortable. Water smells metallic. Refrigerator didn't work.
3 out of 5
by George from Bentonville

The layover

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Easy stop on a busy freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very cordial and helpful. I had something to keep frozen and the front desk took care of it overnight.