Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a functional hotel - no business

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Drove up, no sign, no one there. Terrible looking. Phone number asked to call if no one present. No one at number. This is a defunct business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Closed down

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Well they were susposto have free breakfest .they were out of everything everyday i got in there at 630 every morning to check..i had to ask to clean my room and take the trash out there were roaches everywhere ...the fire department came and closed them down left me with no place to go ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

good nights sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
was good! only complaint was the room had a bad smell. not sure what it was....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very cozy nice staff clean and quiet.would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

System was down, people were overwhelmingly nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
When I walked into the hotel about 1 a.m. and gave them my name and said I had a reservation, they said: You didn't prepay did you? Our system is down. That gave me a bit of worry, but I showed them the reservation on my phone, they took down the info and said, let's see if we can find you a room. That again worried me. They went to check a couple of rooms to find one, and I think it had been slated for some repair work: bathroom fan cover on the floor, phone in a drawer with some trash, and the ac/heater was a little musky and the TV had lines running through the top third of it, but it was watchable I guess. The beds and room were pretty clean though, and the hotel manager was there trying to make everything go more smoothly, she was there at checkin and was leaving when I left in the morning. We chatted about random topics while I was waiting for someone to find me a room to crash in and in the morning to make sure I was comfortable and that I enjoyed the stay. I can't fault them for the system being down, and they handled the booking professionally despite their problems. The room could have used a little help, but checking in so late I was honestly just ready to crash out and was glad they found a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not clean at all. The first room we received was dirty! Hadn't even been cleaned. The halls and the elevator was so dirty. The sheets had multiple stains on them. The neighborhood was not clean or taken care of at all. We will NOT be staying in this hotel/chain again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad choice

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty of fast foods. Close to the interstate.
The clerk was on her first day, unsupervised, and was completely lost handling a prepaid stay. The hallway carpet was terrible, and the room smelled moldy. There were no towels and no Kleenex on the dispenser. The TV was a tube set and must have been 20 years old, with a semi-working remote. I woke up at 5am and left immediately without showering jest to get out of there. This is why Howard Johnson has disappeared from the scene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

OMG

Posted Oct 3, 2016
After a long drive, showed up and walked in and was greeted by several working girls in the parking lot... Staff were attentive.. got to our room only to find graffiti on the bathroom walls, no battery in the remote, only remnants of a toilet paper roll , and a broken toilet seat. When I went to call the front desk to complain... Discovered our phone did not have a phone cord.... When we returned the second night found that the cleaning staff had visited our room, collected our dirty towels and left...No clean towels left, beds not made, room and above deficiencies not touched.... Stay only at your own RISK!