Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
False advertising...no pool, no gym no breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Gross

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The front Dest was nice and quick. Our room on the other hand, as soon as we walked into it it smelled bad. The trim was falling off. There was a cigarette butt in the floor. I just felt uncomfortable and gross all night. Needless to say I was ready to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisements

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
When a hotel is under construction, they should let the guest know ahead of time. Employees was cussing infront of me and my wife and arguing i am not happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Texarkana

Won't be back

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was suppose to be none smoking wasn't the 2nd room the bathtub was filled with nasty water the 3rd room the air conditioner didn't work. They didn't clean my room on Saturday they didn't give clean towels on Saturday. People running up and down halls all night both nights slamming doors all night.. I WILL NOT BE BACK OR REFER ANYONE HERE...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

You get what you paid for

Posted May 13, 2016
Upon checking in we realized that only half the lamps in our room worked. When going to use the bathroom there was someone else's bowel still in the toilet... disgusting. Lastly we had several roaches in the room. Unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Everyone was friendly and the staff was excellent

Posted May 10, 2016
Was very relaxing for me it was just what I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a one star hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
This was a nice hotel in its day but its day has long passed. Music from the exercise room could be heard from my room all night even though there was no one in the exercise room. The breakfast area is a joke. The main elevator wasn't working. No traveler could consider this a three star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Not a restful weekend!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The bathroom tub and shower curtain had mold. The grout in the bathroom floor was nasty. The bed sheet had a hole in it. Saturday morning we woke up to chain saw noise below our window and Saturday night there was a party below our window. And broken beer bottles when we were leaving. and only one channel on the tv, plus the ice machine was not working on our floor. The elevator was broke at one end of the hall. I feel like we should have received a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chosen as special deal based on star rating

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Reception on arrival, young man was helpful and polite.
Cons: See other comment
Location: Texarkana. Good location
Chose hotel based on star rating and special price (details not known until after reservation made. Staff on arrival was pleasant, however the room did not have a TV remote, it did not have a waste paper basket and there was a stump where there should have been a handle on the basin cold water faucet. The bed was OK and we were tired, so did not bother with requesting another room. Breakfast room sparse, so we decided to have our breakfast at a waffl house. Reported shprtcomings to the young lady at reception on departure and she sounded interested but not concerned. Did not apologize for shortcomings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not want I thought it would be

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Dirty pool and hottub someone or thing peed in floor the hotel smells bad way to loud a lot of weed smell