Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Excellent. Many choices.
Cons: The room did not smell as fresh as we would have liked. But it was OK.
Location: Located on State Line in Texarkana. We at locally. Other than that we did not do much.
Great hotel with excellent breakfast. Cereals, fruit and waffles. Muffins, juice and coffee. Much better breakfast than I expected. Very friendly front desk staff. Our air conditioner had gone out at home so it was a get away to be cool. Very good value. Would stay again. Hope we do not have to for faulty air conditioning. Otherwise we would be happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The noise outside was terrible until after 2 n the morning other then that it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Go Elsewhere! Unclean and charged my CC 5 times

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First, keep in mind I booked 2 non-smoking rooms, 2 weeks earlier on Expedia! We were stuck in cross state traffic so I called ahead to warn the front desk we would be a late check-in, they said no problem, they would hold our 2 rooms for us. Wonderful!! :-( WRONG, we arrived and they had given our rooms away hours before. The young man at the front desk was very apologetic, said no one had relaid my message to him, he scrambled around for over an hour to make it right- and somehow "found" 2 rooms for us. (Hmmm???) Anyway, we were tired and just wanted to rest. One room was, well, let's just say not as pictured, but we were tired and it was a bed (yes, I checked the bed for mites!). The 2nd room was a SMOKING room- OMG, Seriously? (COUGH, HACK, COUGH COUGH, HACK, COUGH...) What did Cheech and Chong just check out?? No, they had nothing else, and all other hotels were sold out in Texarkana. What a mess. My husband slept in the car. The kids slept in the 1st room and guess where Mommy slept? Pictures of the hotel rooms are deceiving, looks nothing like pictured. Not to mention the drunk and staggering truck drivers coming in from the parking lot, th place is unsettling at best. To make matters WORSE- they charged my credit card 5 (yes 5) times for 2 hotel rooms. It took me several phone calls and emails with the manager and Expedia to get this taken care of. Oh, and the young man that checked us in, turned out to be the one I spoke to when I called in that we would be late!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff.
We stayed in TX in two different hotel chains and this one was by far the cleanest. The receptionist was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 6, 2016
pool was closed, which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. had to return to the office twice to get our room keys to work. everything else was just average.
1 out of 5
by Theresa from Houston

Very disappointing

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over to rest before continuing drive. No sleep due to traffic noise. Bathroom continuously refilling toilet. Bath dirty. Already changed room once due to being given a room that was not made up yet. Skateboarding outside door. Overpriced. Checked out at 1:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret the disturbance during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with our management staff. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not the greatest La Quinta I've stayed in. Definitely a little run down and the breakfast was pretty poor for what I've seen at other la quintas. However I slept like a rock and if you just need a place to pass out for a little while this will work just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first two rooms we where given the key to already had guest in them. We was told the system was down and they couldn't tell what rooms where occupied. When we did finally get a room there was no toilet paper and no light bulbs in any of the 4 lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. I will make sure your comments are shared with our management staff, so we can use them for further training purposes. I hope you will give us another chance. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for a 1 night stay. Only issue was the smell of the room. Since pets are allowed and the hotel is older, it just had a very distinct odor of urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback regarding the odor has been shared with our housekeeping staff. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by Izumi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels