Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Gross

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The front Dest was nice and quick. Our room on the other hand, as soon as we walked into it it smelled bad. The trim was falling off. There was a cigarette butt in the floor. I just felt uncomfortable and gross all night. Needless to say I was ready to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana

You get what you paid for

Posted May 13, 2016
Upon checking in we realized that only half the lamps in our room worked. When going to use the bathroom there was someone else's bowel still in the toilet... disgusting. Lastly we had several roaches in the room. Unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Everyone was friendly and the staff was excellent

Posted May 10, 2016
Was very relaxing for me it was just what I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a one star hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
This was a nice hotel in its day but its day has long passed. Music from the exercise room could be heard from my room all night even though there was no one in the exercise room. The breakfast area is a joke. The main elevator wasn't working. No traveler could consider this a three star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, AR

Not a restful weekend!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The bathroom tub and shower curtain had mold. The grout in the bathroom floor was nasty. The bed sheet had a hole in it. Saturday morning we woke up to chain saw noise below our window and Saturday night there was a party below our window. And broken beer bottles when we were leaving. and only one channel on the tv, plus the ice machine was not working on our floor. The elevator was broke at one end of the hall. I feel like we should have received a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chosen as special deal based on star rating

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Reception on arrival, young man was helpful and polite.
Cons: See other comment
Location: Texarkana. Good location
Chose hotel based on star rating and special price (details not known until after reservation made. Staff on arrival was pleasant, however the room did not have a TV remote, it did not have a waste paper basket and there was a stump where there should have been a handle on the basin cold water faucet. The bed was OK and we were tired, so did not bother with requesting another room. Breakfast room sparse, so we decided to have our breakfast at a waffl house. Reported shprtcomings to the young lady at reception on departure and she sounded interested but not concerned. Did not apologize for shortcomings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not want I thought it would be

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Dirty pool and hottub someone or thing peed in floor the hotel smells bad way to loud a lot of weed smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Tertible

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The sheets and pillow cases were stained, the room smelled like a old pool hall. Stale smoke smell. The breakfast was the worst, boiled eggs and hard cold biscuits, the gravy was cold too. We arrived for breakfast at 8am, the "cook" had already stopped cooking and was putting things away. The hot tub didn't work, had water in it, but door was locked and staff said it hadn't been checked yet. This hotel was the worst I've seen and still open for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

This hotel was awful

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Dirty, no bathroom fan, not enough towels and there were no extras when asked for them. Unclean and uncomfortable all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXARKANA, ARKANSAS

Real disappointing about it all

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire hotel needs major improving.
Location: middle of texarkana, arkansas close to water park.
The hotel was very dirty especially halls & elevators pool area had the same trash (dirty diapers etc) for my entire stay there, nobody cleaned anything Cigerette butts in the greenery, which the greenery needed ALOT of attention. They only gave us towels once, rest of the time we would have to go ask for them. The balcony was filthy. Shower walls needed to be cleaned, bleached, or simply replaced. The pool was ice cold., for an indoor pool, which was also very nasty and Im sure didn't mean health regulations. Hot tub was also cold, nasty, and didn't work most of the time we were there. I could go on & on about the filth, but I'm still in shock. Also, laundry facilities were non existant Both washer and dryer were broke. Ice machines broke on all floors but one..