Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt.ida Arkansas

Bathroom was dirty the back of the toilet was off

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The room was nice bed was comfortable but needed to be cleaned and checked outby a inspector found a hungry man dinner in the fridge from previous guest bathroom was dirty and lid to toilet was off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Clean and repair the exterior, lobby, hallways, atrium and pool area. Repair the lights (or turn them on) in the pool area and atrium.
Location: There isn't much right by the hotel, but there is a shopping mall and lots of food options a couple exits up.
Upon check-in the staff were so rude. They were not ready for 3pm check-in time for any guest. There was a very long line to check-in and instead of apologizing to the guests the staff were making excuses about not having time to have the list ready. Whatever that means. The room itself was ok, but the hallways, atrium, lobby, and exterior of the hotel looked very run down. They ran out of breakfast and there was not a staff member attending to the eating area. The atrium and pool area was so dark. It seemed as if light bulbs were burnt out or the light fixtures themselves were broken. There were 2 lights on around the pool out of like 10. I guess for the price I should have known. I will definitely not be staying here again even with the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Arkansas

Hotel in good location & car parked in safe place.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Not much see above. Good bed.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above. The location is good and I used a handicap parking so this is good.
Location: Location good and I knew the town well so had no trouble getting around. Wasn't going sight seeing.
Pictures of motel looked much better outside than what we saw inside. Too few staff for customers. Halls looked not vacuumed in days. Not enough towels for two customers. Called for more and they ask us to come down to pick up. Requested they deliver to room which they did in time. Not happy with us asking them to deliver. Trivago billed us too much and when I called they issued a credit to my Credit Card. Ask a customer in the elevator his evaluation and he told me more than I wanted to know. Same way with man in hot tub, said wiring could overload if turned on too soon after going off. This was one reason I picked this hotel as he was sitting water not moving.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Paul from Cedar Park, TX

False advertising

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel. Front desk staff at check in was very helpful and quite friendly! The downside of the stay was their advertisement listed 1) lobby bar and restaurant -- it had been shutdown "by the new owners for renovation" but no work was happening on the space; 2) complimentary battled water -- none to be found! Other than the false advertising, the room was comfortable and the price was acceptable. Sure would have liked to had a beer or two before retiring for the evening! Grrrrrrtr!!
5 out of 5
for Families
by joseph k.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by donald from Shreveport

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Only thing the resturaunt was closed to all guest except for a group staying there. Very inconvient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was good. Friendly staff.
Cons: read above
Location: na
The phone in room did not work. The TV did not work. No cups in the room. The place is not terrible but it is overrated for 3 stars.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by KRISSY from Lewisville

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off both nights
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but trashy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was ok for resting out a long day of driving but its outdated and mediocre maintenance pjt you off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new ownership

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very polite.
Cons: Everything!
Location: If you have business in the city of Texarkana and/or just passing through and need a place to lay your head, this location is very convenient.
I was told that the there is a new owner and new staff, top to bottom. The person at the front desk was polite but was not fully trained. She located my reservation but did not understand the billing process with Expedia. She asked for my credit card and proceeded to charge my card with resulted in a "double billing". Of course I did not realize this until I checked my account before I checked out. (Long story short, it took me a week an a half to straighten out their mistake). The staff, all new, was very nice and tried their best to be helpful but, they are all new. No hand towels or wash clothes and when we finally got a couple of was clothes they were dirty. The coffee maker had not been cleaned, old coffee grounds. The good news is the beds where clean and no signs of bed bugs. The ice machine on the second floor did not work and the one on first floor barely worked. I did not pay for a "4 star" hotel but I did expect at least a "2 star" experience. I would rate this hotel as 1 1/2 stars. I have stayed at this location many times in the past and my experience was much better. I can only help the "new" owner and staff can address all the problems they are having at present.