Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Go Elsewhere! Unclean and charged my CC 5 times

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First, keep in mind I booked 2 non-smoking rooms, 2 weeks earlier on Expedia! We were stuck in cross state traffic so I called ahead to warn the front desk we would be a late check-in, they said no problem, they would hold our 2 rooms for us. Wonderful!! :-( WRONG, we arrived and they had given our rooms away hours before. The young man at the front desk was very apologetic, said no one had relaid my message to him, he scrambled around for over an hour to make it right- and somehow "found" 2 rooms for us. (Hmmm???) Anyway, we were tired and just wanted to rest. One room was, well, let's just say not as pictured, but we were tired and it was a bed (yes, I checked the bed for mites!). The 2nd room was a SMOKING room- OMG, Seriously? (COUGH, HACK, COUGH COUGH, HACK, COUGH...) What did Cheech and Chong just check out?? No, they had nothing else, and all other hotels were sold out in Texarkana. What a mess. My husband slept in the car. The kids slept in the 1st room and guess where Mommy slept? Pictures of the hotel rooms are deceiving, looks nothing like pictured. Not to mention the drunk and staggering truck drivers coming in from the parking lot, th place is unsettling at best. To make matters WORSE- they charged my credit card 5 (yes 5) times for 2 hotel rooms. It took me several phone calls and emails with the manager and Expedia to get this taken care of. Oh, and the young man that checked us in, turned out to be the one I spoke to when I called in that we would be late!
3 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and friendly staff.
We stayed in TX in two different hotel chains and this one was by far the cleanest. The receptionist was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maerian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book with caution

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
First room we stayed in had trash, including a brush with women's hair by the bed. It smelled like the only thing they did was spray Lysol before we arrived. They gave us a second room that reeked like mold, which explained why they had sprayed Lysol in the other room. The third room they gave us was okay. You can tell people check into this place to use drugs, many sketchy people hanging around. The nearest gas station was also not for the faint of heart. I would suggest paying an extra $30 and staying on the other side of the highway. Since it was just me, my dog, and my brother it worked out, but I would never stay here with a family or children....too dangerous, not clean enough, not worth it.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Greenwood

I wouldn't choose this location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were ok, but not what I expected. Old and white paint made them appear dirty. Outdoor entrances. Sulphur smell was very strong. Pool was extremely cloudy and breakfast was scarce.. Only open for 30 minutes when they ran out of many items on the breakfast bar and when the attendant was asked she was not pleasant of helpful. "We're out." Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the poor customer service and not adequately stocking our breakfast bar during your stay. I completely understand your frustration. We will reevaluate our inventory choices to ensure that all our guests enjoy our breakfast bar daily. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks appeal

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beer bottle caps in the corner. Hotel appeared old and grungy.
1 out of 5
by Teresa

Not good

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well I get to the hotel and was greeted by a rude front desk. The rooms were not ready due to lack of staff. I was told that they were not sure when they would be ready. So with that said I had to take my family to two other places before we could find a room due to the holiday weekend . I do not expect to get charged for this reservation because we chose not to stay and wait. We had to rush and get ready for my baby sisters wedding. Will not do any business with this hotel.