Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice of a place stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
As we headed toward our room, our door was opened and housekeeping was in our room folding sheets. Had no WiFi signal. The curtain was broken from the rod, so it was hanging on one end. TV would go off and on, remote worked most of the time. Pool was dirty because pump didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay anywhere else, anywhere!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nope only passed through.
Okay for starters this was only booked as we were driving through and began to get tired so it was a last minute online special. My fiance and I were so close to leaving after we saw the room it was gross. There is nothing good and it gives the hotel chain a terrible name. Only positive was it was only 45 dollars wasted....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nasty! Uncomfortable stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price. (You get what you pay for.)
Cons: Everything
Location: Stay away from this hotel.
The room I was in was horrible! The curtains were disgusting the chairs had stains all on them. The phone in the room did not work! There was a long piece of hair on the bed when we first pulled the sheets back! There were crumbs on the bedside table!!!! A top to a water bottle on the floor, which means they didn't even clean floor! It was nasty and terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Great, Very Unique

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner in the room worked really well, the elevator was working, plus our room was, apparently, close to the hot water tank.
Cons: It seems doubtful whether this motel can be improved short of a complete renovation of material and personnel.
Location: This motel is on the Texas side of State Line Avenue north of I-30 and is very convenient to many restaurants and the local mall.
When we walked into the lobby it was like walking into a furnace; the air conditioner was out, which is not a good thing in July in Texarkana. When we checked in the front desk clerk told us one room number, but gave us a card that opened another room which was, to say the least, a little embarrassing. Many motels have a small map of the motel that they use to direct their guests to their rooms, that would have helped quite a bit in clearing up the room number confusion. This must happen pretty often since someone tried to open our room door with a card in the middle of the night. We, of course and very fortunately, had the door latched shut with the dead bolt, which actually worked, but the secondary door latch was completely broken and not operational. The room itself... no. Never again. We've stayed in some fairly interesting motels, but none quite like this. We were afraid to sit on the easy chair; for a non-smoking motel the bedspread had an unusual number of cigarette burn holes, the TV remote was practically useless, the walls around the bath tub were peeling, there were water stains on the ceiling, and the floor around the door was, well, very soft and waving. At some point in the distant past the room had a hair dryer hanging in the bathroom, but it was long gone and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was not operational. Our one night stay was, for us, a very unique travel experience
2 out of 5
by Robin from Fouke,Arkansas

See why got such good deal

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The shower didn't work, tub was stopped up,there was exposed wiring,no telephone,bathroom door wouldn't shut,the texture was falling off ceiling on floor,asked for clean sheets never received them,called front desk from cell phone was actually going to book room again and clerk couldn't understand English well enough to accommodate me with request and kept directing my call to my room which had no phone,and was woke up in night with man bearing woman outside my room and children watching and screaming
1 out of 5
by Jason

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Don't book this hotel!! The room was falling apart and smelt like dead body!! I didn't stay there I left at check in. Besides the shady characters that hung out in the and the smell the place barley had AC. Wasted $40.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Truck parking available. Not the nicest but will do for a shower and nap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Worst hotel is have ever been to.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff does not care about there customers. The room was disgusting. Water damage on ceiling. Rusty nails sticking out of bath room door. Vary bad smell in the room. There where stains on the funitur and walls. Burn holes in bed cover and funitur. Security there is a problem very shady area there was a stick holding the back door open. I removed it and later some one else placed it back. Children run the hall ways all night. In all the hotel is a bio hazard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were 1st surprised that the A/C in the lobby was not working. The lobby bathroom was closed for repairs. However we decided to stay and everything turned ok. Good breakfast.