Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay anywhere else, anywhere!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nope only passed through.
Okay for starters this was only booked as we were driving through and began to get tired so it was a last minute online special. My fiance and I were so close to leaving after we saw the room it was gross. There is nothing good and it gives the hotel chain a terrible name. Only positive was it was only 45 dollars wasted....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nasty! Uncomfortable stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price. (You get what you pay for.)
Cons: Everything
Location: Stay away from this hotel.
The room I was in was horrible! The curtains were disgusting the chairs had stains all on them. The phone in the room did not work! There was a long piece of hair on the bed when we first pulled the sheets back! There were crumbs on the bedside table!!!! A top to a water bottle on the floor, which means they didn't even clean floor! It was nasty and terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Great, Very Unique

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner in the room worked really well, the elevator was working, plus our room was, apparently, close to the hot water tank.
Cons: It seems doubtful whether this motel can be improved short of a complete renovation of material and personnel.
Location: This motel is on the Texas side of State Line Avenue north of I-30 and is very convenient to many restaurants and the local mall.
When we walked into the lobby it was like walking into a furnace; the air conditioner was out, which is not a good thing in July in Texarkana. When we checked in the front desk clerk told us one room number, but gave us a card that opened another room which was, to say the least, a little embarrassing. Many motels have a small map of the motel that they use to direct their guests to their rooms, that would have helped quite a bit in clearing up the room number confusion. This must happen pretty often since someone tried to open our room door with a card in the middle of the night. We, of course and very fortunately, had the door latched shut with the dead bolt, which actually worked, but the secondary door latch was completely broken and not operational. The room itself... no. Never again. We've stayed in some fairly interesting motels, but none quite like this. We were afraid to sit on the easy chair; for a non-smoking motel the bedspread had an unusual number of cigarette burn holes, the TV remote was practically useless, the walls around the bath tub were peeling, there were water stains on the ceiling, and the floor around the door was, well, very soft and waving. At some point in the distant past the room had a hair dryer hanging in the bathroom, but it was long gone and the electrical outlet in the bathroom was not operational. Our one night stay was, for us, a very unique travel experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Truck parking available. Not the nicest but will do for a shower and nap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were 1st surprised that the A/C in the lobby was not working. The lobby bathroom was closed for repairs. However we decided to stay and everything turned ok. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Rooms were in disrepair, lot of vagrants around

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Not so sure drugs and prostitute's aren't being run out of this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ceiling was full of water from ac upstairs. Dripping fown the curtains. Window was broken and taped with clear packaging tape. Hook and lock was broken. Had to wedge ironing board in front of door for extra safety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texarkana tx

Better than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My family and I were needing a hotel.extremely last minute for a few days. Due to the reviews I was expecting much worse than it was. The room had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron. The room was clean the bathroom was stocked with fresh towels and toiletries. The staff were very accommodating as well. Also the breakfast was surprisingly good.
1 out of 5
by Alaina from New Orleans

Turn back now

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely awful! Booked online and it said the whole place was non smoking yet it reeked of cigarette smoke. The room smelled like mildew and it seemed like the air conditioner wasn't working. Not only that, but there was water damage to the ceiling so it was starting to cave in and fall apart. Needless to say, we walked in and walked out. The person at the desk was no help either. Getting our money back was such a hassle!! We stayed at the Hampton instead which was wonderful! DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels