Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Lake Dallas

Nice suite, bargain price

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice 2 bedroom suite, separate AC controls, nice kitchenette with fridge. Worked out great for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another pleasing visit to this hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly large rooms with comfortable beds. Good breakfast choices in provided meal. BBQ grill near the pool on patio is a plus. Good service from hotel shuttle that will take guests to most nearby places free of charge.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there seemed to be some people with little regard for other guests. A group of those folks were loud and noisy in the hall until after midnight, particularly with slamming their doors. Please remember all types of folks are sharing the hotel with you-some late nighters and some early risers. It's OK to have different hours, but please be considerate.
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alain from Bossier, La

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to visit some friends that were in from out of town, the bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean and Allison, the desk clerk was extremely personable and nice.
5 out of 5
by Lonnie from Riverside Ca

I'll be back

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, 5yr old, 8yr old, and I stay in hotels a few times a year. Usually in southern Cali where we live. This is by far the nicest hotel we stayed in. I ran into Walmart b4 we checked in and I wasn't happy with the customer service, so I just didn't have high hopes for anything in Texarkana, but they out did themselves
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Texarkana

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leon, TX

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: great location, safe
Cons: workout room
Location: great shopping and eating nearby
Really nice hotel and staff was great. Check in was really quick. Walking distance to restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Phillip from Nashville, TN

Drug use right next door

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. Made it to our room on the fourth floor. Had my wife and 4 kids with me. Gangster rap coming from the room next door as well as the odor of marijuana. The smell filled our room to the point my wife and kids were coughing. Told the front desk and they called the room and asked if anyone was smoking weed. When the occupants said no they pretty much left it at that. Because everyone doing illegal drugs will tell you they are. finally at 130am we were able to move to a new room but I had to wake my 2 year old and 6 month old to do so. Finally got them back to sleep at 3am. Pathetic experience for $101 stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016
Hello; I am glad you took the time to respond.Please except our sincere apology.This information you gave us will help make sure this does not happen again. We are so glad to have guest to help keep TownePlace Suite the best hotel that anyone would love to stay. Sincerely Amelia Carr-AGM
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels