Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for reviewing your stay at TownePlace Suites Texarkana. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our location and the value we offer. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Vickie

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Vickie, thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at TownePlace Suites Texarkana and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by sara

Good night

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
In great location for food and shopping. We only stayed 1, so didn't take advantage of the full kitchen. Hotel staff we all very nice and room was clean n seemed stocked well for a extended stay. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Sara, thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Texarkana for your overnight stay. We are delighted to know our outstanding hospitality and convenient location exceeded your expectations for a spectacular visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Great location and convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the bed! Was not comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, we appreciate your nice review. It's great to know you liked our location which was perfect for your trip. Having said that, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our beds. We hope to make you next visit the Townplace Suites Texarkana a much better one. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Townplace Suites Texarkana. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Celia DeAnne

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved it. The people at the hotel were so nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Celia, it's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Townplace Suites Texarkana. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. Thank you for making our day! We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit the area. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what I expected from Marriot

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Interstate. Several restaurants in parking lot.
hotel looks like it is ready for remodel, tile work in bathroom in poor shape. The entire floor is basically the shower pan. The breakfast was not very appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and that our location met your travel plans. However, we would like to apologize for the condition of your guest bathroom. I have shared your comments with our engineering department to be aware of areas that need out attention. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you once more, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team at the Townplace Suites Texarkana, thanks for the excellent rating! We enjoyed having you with us and hope we'll continue to be your first choice whenever you are in the area. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give your amazing ratings. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay at Townplace Suites Texarkana. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star feedback of the Townplace Suites Texarkana. We are delighted to see that you had a great stay. We appreciate your ratings and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell General Manager