Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For the price of the room it could have been much cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Right off the interstate near restaurants and fast food. Shopping available on the other side of the interstate. Nice breakfast, but kept running out of coffee. There was a roach in our bathroom that ruined everything for is
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

The mattress can make or break a stay...

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was terrible, we all slept poorly. Four adults, and we were all blurry the next morning. The bed lacked the stability required to provide a decent nights sleep. Rooms were nice sized, and the kitchen and living area gave us a common area to hang out in. I woudl stay here again in the future since I felt like the value was solid for sleeping 5 people and 2 dogs.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorleice

Great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and competent staff, they do make you feel at home. Would definitely recommend, rooms are clean, beds extremely comfortable, and its quiet. I originally went for the shuttle service but have returned several times for the overall excellent experience of my stays.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at TownePlace Suites Texarkana. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Callie

Card issues

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
They charged my card given for incidentals with 3 charges. 2 separate charges for incidentals & then for a room even though I payed through hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Callie, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are happy you had an overall nice visit. However, the incidentals charge is a temporary hold. If no charges are incurred, the hold is released and becomes available in your personal account. Most banks will release the hold as quickly as a few days after your checkout. Our front desk is also available to resolve any queries you have and to assist your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nina

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at TownePlace Suites Texarkana and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for reviewing your stay at TownePlace Suites Texarkana. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our location and the value we offer. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours In Hospitality, Jammie Campbell, General Manager