Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Shaky uneven floors uncomfortable beds.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The floors were so shaky when one person walked i the other side of the room it was felt everywhere. The bed was extremely incomfortable. We requested extra pillows and they said they did not have any. The photos were deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Devyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so that they can be investigated. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Devyn Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to Galveston

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room had a musty order which was handled with air freshener. Housekeeping did not place any towels in the bathroom. Other then those issues my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful hotel with the Best staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
My husband and I spent nine days at Best Western Mainland Inn, and it was the BEST hotel experience we have ever had. The staff is incredible, the rooms were very comfortable, and the amenities were amazing. We plan to stay again in the future and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Galveston, TX. It will also be the BEST hotel experience you ever have as well.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent
4 out of 5
by Frank

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, well prepared and served. Staff was very professional. Accommodations were tidy. Hotel can use some upgrading but still clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel in a nice area outside of Galveston

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were incredibly comfy and I enjoyed the staff.
Cons: The pool is a little small. I would imagine this doesn't matter to most people as it is near the beach.
Location: There is a burger place next door that is amazing. It is right next to a very nice, cheap movie theater and the mall.
Was a very enjoyable visit. The room was very nice and clean. The customer service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Always a great stay here!!! Very convenient for cruise port!!!