Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice and close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Simply needed place to sleep while visiting from out of town. This place met my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Devyn Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review. Hope you had the most wonderful Holidays and New Year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Rude front desk person

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The front desk girl was on the phone for a long time when we walked in and never acknowledged us. When she finally got off the phone she went to the back and acted as if we weren’t there standing in front of her waiting. She than would not let me read what I was signing and acted as if I was going to take the piece of paper away that I signed. Super rude front desk clerk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Devyn Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The Front Desk Agent on duty that day was reprimanded for her attitude and actions. This is excusable behavior for our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City, TX

Watch Out

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The rooms were not comfortable. With the selections of channels on the television, there shouldn't be a TV in the room. Can not get half of the channels which are listed. The baggage rollers need repair, the bed was very hard, and the toilet would not flush properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Devyn , Hotel Management
I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. Your observations have also helped with training in the maintenance and front desk divisions. I would like to once again apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is the most important to us; we hope next time you travel to Texas City or Galveston Area that you will consider giving us a second chance to see the changes you helped make. Kind regards, Devyn Sims
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice Home away from home.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff!
Cons: Please fix the mildew smell
Location: Texas City Dike...Guz's BBQ
The familiar smell of mildew or mold met us when we walked into the warm room. It would be nice to have turn down the cold rather than wait for it to cool down. Other than that it was very nice and such a friendly staff. One of the staff brought a bottle of water in to me when I was walking on the treadmill. This is our go to hotel when we come to Texas City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Work trip. Good accommodations. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Shaky uneven floors uncomfortable beds.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The floors were so shaky when one person walked i the other side of the room it was felt everywhere. The bed was extremely incomfortable. We requested extra pillows and they said they did not have any. The photos were deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Devyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can understand how uncomfortable this must have made your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so that they can be investigated. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Devyn Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to Galveston

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room had a musty order which was handled with air freshener. Housekeeping did not place any towels in the bathroom. Other then those issues my stay was great
5 out of 5
by Suzann

Handicap Accessibility?

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom door was not conducive to a wheelchair and no roll in shower. Overall a great hotel with a friendly staff and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sharron

Quick and cool. The young lady on duty was great.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Thumbs up..