Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to destination.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for our purposes. We were close to the home of children that we were visiting! Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The AC/heater could have worked better. It took a little while to warm the room. We were able to make it comfortable.
Location: We were there for the collage graduation of our grandson and the location was great for our commute. We were please at the ease of access.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in town for the graduation of my grandson from college. The hotel fit our situation perfectly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Horrible hotel and VERY Rude staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Horrible hotel and horrible staff
Cons: Get rid of everyone working there, better yet close the hotel down!
Location: It was in a scary neighborhood and there was NOTHING to do around that area.
We pulled into the hotel around 12:30 pm and we were greeted by a man outside smoking a cigarette saying "are you booked? come back at 3!" VERY RUDE. We comeback at 3:00 check in with another rude man while another man behind him was yelling and cussing AND smoking a cigarette. We go to the room and not to our surprise the room was nasty! It smelt like mildew and nasty body odor. Luckily we weren't planning on just relaxing there, so we left to try and find another hotel. Of course they were all booked or way over our price range so we had to stay there. There was mildew in the fridge, scum on the tub and nasty brown crap all over the toilet. We called to have it cleaned several times and guess what...NOBODY came to clean it up! The place was not in a safe feeling neighborhood at all and it was scary at night. I do NOT recommend this place at all!!!
5 out of 5
by Yasmani

Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was clean and beds where comfortable. Had good night staying there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Everything was pleasing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was nice and the hotel and rooms were clean -- only thing.. there was a mildewy smell to the rooms ! After the room cooled down it was terrible . Concern if you already have respitory problems
3 out of 5
by Trisha

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. Nothing fancy but it was clean and OK for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the building was much more attractive than the inside. Rather rundown and reeked of smoke. The rooms were okay, although in need of updating. The staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by george

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Was hard to find. Breakfast was skimpy. The air conditioner didn't really work. Just made the room cold and sticky damp.
3 out of 5
by John

Too expensive for the quality of the hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Remodeling supplies were stored in the lobby. The elevator was not in service. Otherwise not too bad.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was minimal but it was fresh. We will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from When Going

Decent priced but it's the littlethings that count

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We were 5 staying in the suite supposed to have been a pull out sofa bed.. nope.. spoke to the front desk and straight out said NO...OOOOK... had to go buy an inflatable mattress ($15) and an air pump to blow it up($20).. so usually a suite has between 4 to 5 people..so you figured they would put the amount of people that are coming to stay in one room the amount of towels to shower.. NOPE.. front desk guy sounded mad when asked for 2 more towels.. all they had is pool towels.. ok I'll take them can't say no to towels I need.. and lastly have a lot of stuff coming in so have a lot of stuff coming out of the room when we are leaving.. ELEVATOR GOES OUT.... we are on the 2nd floor.. maybe some assistance since the elevator is not working.. NOPE... front desk guy is sitting there watching TV while he sees all of us struggling down stairs.. I know bed time time to travel light if I decide to stay there again.. but had a blast at Schlitterbahn!!!