Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Horrible hotel and VERY Rude staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Horrible hotel and horrible staff
Cons: Get rid of everyone working there, better yet close the hotel down!
Location: It was in a scary neighborhood and there was NOTHING to do around that area.
We pulled into the hotel around 12:30 pm and we were greeted by a man outside smoking a cigarette saying "are you booked? come back at 3!" VERY RUDE. We comeback at 3:00 check in with another rude man while another man behind him was yelling and cussing AND smoking a cigarette. We go to the room and not to our surprise the room was nasty! It smelt like mildew and nasty body odor. Luckily we weren't planning on just relaxing there, so we left to try and find another hotel. Of course they were all booked or way over our price range so we had to stay there. There was mildew in the fridge, scum on the tub and nasty brown crap all over the toilet. We called to have it cleaned several times and guess what...NOBODY came to clean it up! The place was not in a safe feeling neighborhood at all and it was scary at night. I do NOT recommend this place at all!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Everything was pleasing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was nice and the hotel and rooms were clean -- only thing.. there was a mildewy smell to the rooms ! After the room cooled down it was terrible . Concern if you already have respitory problems
3 out of 5
by John

Too expensive for the quality of the hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Remodeling supplies were stored in the lobby. The elevator was not in service. Otherwise not too bad.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was minimal but it was fresh. We will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from When Going

Decent priced but it's the littlethings that count

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We were 5 staying in the suite supposed to have been a pull out sofa bed.. nope.. spoke to the front desk and straight out said NO...OOOOK... had to go buy an inflatable mattress ($15) and an air pump to blow it up($20).. so usually a suite has between 4 to 5 people..so you figured they would put the amount of people that are coming to stay in one room the amount of towels to shower.. NOPE.. front desk guy sounded mad when asked for 2 more towels.. all they had is pool towels.. ok I'll take them can't say no to towels I need.. and lastly have a lot of stuff coming in so have a lot of stuff coming out of the room when we are leaving.. ELEVATOR GOES OUT.... we are on the 2nd floor.. maybe some assistance since the elevator is not working.. NOPE... front desk guy is sitting there watching TV while he sees all of us struggling down stairs.. I know bed time time to travel light if I decide to stay there again.. but had a blast at Schlitterbahn!!!
4 out of 5
by Micheal

Quick visit

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for what I came for I will use again
5 out of 5
by Golden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Keep looking!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard, the room smelled, the carpet felt damp and why over priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Me and my family loved the part where it was antique looking. The beds could have been a little softer but overall it was a good room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. So quite

Posted Jun 26, 2017
everything was excellent. Would like to say perfect. But the elevator was on repairing. But other than that this is a really quite place to rest.