Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Really nice and clean.. The staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Experience very nice, this is our second time staying their enjoyment better this tome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview,Tx

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very clean room, check in was fast, will be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean and we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will honor us by being our guest again! Best regards, Tyler F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not much around.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice place but not much around. Restaurants are limited and mall is empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We are sorry, however, that the local area near the hotel did not meet your expectations. If you should need a hotel in the Texas City area again, we do hope you will consider staying with us. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a last minute reservation and we were pleased with the accomodation, especially the cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope you will honor us by being our guest again when your travels bring you back to Texas City. Warm regards, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect with one tiny exception

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Fix the second sliding door by the main entrance.
I was going to be in a job interview the following day in Texas City so I decided to get a room for the night before my interview. Everything about the room was perfect. It was spacious, very clean, lots of toiletries and the level of cleanness was excellent. The staff as well was amazing so no complains about any of them. My only issue was that upon entering the hotel the second sliding door was either malfunctioning our out of alignment and it caused this loud dragging noise. I didn't care much about, however, the room we checked into was directly above the main entrance so every time someone came in, the loud dragging door noise would be heard through my noise and it would cause a bit of vibration. At first thought it was thunder due to weather on the previous days until it dawn on me that it was that damned sliding door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I'll Stay Again!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff breakfast comfy location price
Cons: it was rather cold in the breakfast area
Location: central to much of Galveston and Texas City offerings
We checked in on Friday, December 23rd and was greeted by the nicest concierge person! She told us her name but I don't remember unfortunately because I actually joked with her that I felt like we were friends! She was warm and welcoming and offered us a choice of rooms. Our check in was smooth and easy! Our room was on the first floor and I thought that since it was next to the elevator and pool, it would be noisy but it wasn't. It was comfortable and nice for what we needed. The humidity make it hard to circulate the temperature around the room so the bed furthest from the a/c was warm while the closer one was freezing, but this wasn't much of an issue honestly. The second night we were there, Christmas Eve, the toilet clogged. It was around 8pm and I called my friend at the front desk. Her maintenance crew was out for the evening so she brought me a plunger. I had to plunge the toilet myself and got it to work but it was running the whole night. She had called about 30 mins later and said her maintenance guy would take a look in the morning. He came in as prompted and replaced a part. It worked fine the rest of the time. It would have been a step up if they had plunged the toilet but this was a minor thing. I want to shout out to Candy at the Breakfast Station. She was kind and friendly. Loved her. Oh and my friend kept the juice machine on for my little apple juice drinker! I refilled his bottle throughout our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for magical winter lights

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
we loved it, really nice staff, clean rooms, perfect location for activities, breakfast one of the best selections we have seen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, room unclean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is very nice. The cleanliness was questionable, the was different color hair on the sheets as well as the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We are reviewing your comments with the housekeeping department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed in creating a memorable experience for you. We hope we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to Texas City. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager