Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything was great, clean and comfy! We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When we walked into our room there were tools and the air conditioner was taken apart. I went back to the lobby and told the lady at the front desk the problem. She was very nice, quickly assigned me another room and gave me some free snacks for my kids. I was underwhelmed with the accommodations. The room was clean but not in good condition. I would not stay at this particular location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City. We are so sorry to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when things aren't as we expected them to be. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with my team to identify and correct any deficiencies so that we can improve for our future guests. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider visiting us again to provide us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Myisha M. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Short drive to Galveston

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were looking for a hotel near Galveston where we would be visiting for a long weekend. The hotel was a good place to relax in between trips down to the island and was worth the drive to save the money from staying on the island. I'd recommend if you are looking too save a few bucks and aren't looking for a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange tx

nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We have stayed in a lot of hotels with volleyball and softball tournaments. The staff at this hotel was by far the nicest and most helpful out of all of the hotels we have stayed at over the years. The hotel is in a good central location. Short drive to restaurants and outlet mall. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was just perfect!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Tx.

Nice and clean hotel.. Close to Highway

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was super friendly... Nothing wrong with the hotel except for the location... Hotel was right on the Highway near a stop light. Loud cars and motorcycles taking off when the light would turn green all night night long... Got zero sleep On top of that there was a carnival in the mall parking lot right a cross the street, so there was that much more traffic...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Curtis, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Those are two things we take great pride in. However, I apologize that our location was louder than expected. I can understand how frustrating that would be. During future visits, we'd be more than happy to find you a room in a quieter area of the hotel. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Deborah Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay comfy cold room which I loved cause I love to sleep like I'm freezing . Especially since Texas is always so hot it felt great. Comfy bed great customer service at front desk and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Great night's sleep, away from attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Short and great. Spent our day at the beach then came to a very comfortable bed to sleep in. Breakfast the next morning was a little busy and was constantly running low on items, but it seemed like a very busy weekend for some reason. Only bad part about the hotel is the area. It says it is near a mall, but really its next to an abandoned mall with only a sears. Had to drive several miles to do anything. Oh and the "terrace" is just a back porch with no view because of a 6 foot privacy fence. These things are very small though, and we had a great stay and experienced amazing service, even some complimentary toothpaste when we realized we left ours at home. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us . We only wish you would have provided specific feedback on what we could improve on. If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager