Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: bad location had to drive a bit just to find a place to eat
front desk staff was never around AC in second room did not work and they did not have another room to move our family to Breakfast was cold room suite we had was just a bigger room nothing special for the amount we paid per room I would expect a lot more Holiday in express drop the ball on this location I will not recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to event we were attending

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Went to our room and room was occupied. Person was in shower, could have been a disaster! They found us another room, but we had to wait a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice room close to the highway and shopping.easy drive to galveston.
4 out of 5
by mike from Texas

ok

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
water stopped while i was in shower the last day i was there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was large smelled bad. Furniture in pooor condition carpet stained ac not working properly for the price could have stayed at nicer place rate was high .Facilty over all was dirty outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the disappointment you experienced and will definitely bring these issues forward with management for review. We always strive to meet the needs of our guests and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location and hotel will use it again if ever in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for getting in touch about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Scarlett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shek

Mold, Abandoned Chairs, Dirty, Huma Hair

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a suite with 2 double beds. We arrived around 3:00 pm and noticed right away that the 2 chairs were ripped. The plastic leather peeled off in areas revealing very dirty cloth. We simply decided not to use the chairs. It was only a 3-night stay and we didn't really need the chairs, although their condition predicted carelessness and neglect. We called to get the safe opened to deposit our valuables for next day. We were told only one person knew how. And they would be available only after 10:30 pm. Long story short, we were never able to use the safe, because the safe expert turned out to be a house cleaning lady who spent fruitless time trying to open it. Before the cleaning lady got there, we had gone into the bathroom and found that the ceiling was covered with BLACK MOLD. The front desk had told us this cleaning lady was a supervisor, so I showed her the ripped chairs first. She said she knew about them, but they were waiting for summer renovations time, though I wasn't told what time that was. The mold? She said she also knew about that. But she'd advise me to inform front desk. Next morning, 07/17/17 we heard nothing from anyone. On our way out to the water park around 3:00 pm, I spoke to a supervisor. She promised the mold would be Fixed by our return. We returned to find they simply painted OVER the mold! Next evening we returned to an uncleaned suite. Dirty towels on bathroom floor. unmade beds, the 2 trash cans still full and starting to smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels