Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The room was large smelled bad. Furniture in pooor condition carpet stained ac not working properly for the price could have stayed at nicer place rate was high .Facilty over all was dirty outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the disappointment you experienced and will definitely bring these issues forward with management for review. We always strive to meet the needs of our guests and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location and hotel will use it again if ever in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for getting in touch about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shek

Mold, Abandoned Chairs, Dirty, Huma Hair

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a suite with 2 double beds. We arrived around 3:00 pm and noticed right away that the 2 chairs were ripped. The plastic leather peeled off in areas revealing very dirty cloth. We simply decided not to use the chairs. It was only a 3-night stay and we didn't really need the chairs, although their condition predicted carelessness and neglect. We called to get the safe opened to deposit our valuables for next day. We were told only one person knew how. And they would be available only after 10:30 pm. Long story short, we were never able to use the safe, because the safe expert turned out to be a house cleaning lady who spent fruitless time trying to open it. Before the cleaning lady got there, we had gone into the bathroom and found that the ceiling was covered with BLACK MOLD. The front desk had told us this cleaning lady was a supervisor, so I showed her the ripped chairs first. She said she knew about them, but they were waiting for summer renovations time, though I wasn't told what time that was. The mold? She said she also knew about that. But she'd advise me to inform front desk. Next morning, 07/17/17 we heard nothing from anyone. On our way out to the water park around 3:00 pm, I spoke to a supervisor. She promised the mold would be Fixed by our return. We returned to find they simply painted OVER the mold! Next evening we returned to an uncleaned suite. Dirty towels on bathroom floor. unmade beds, the 2 trash cans still full and starting to smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Texas City a wonderful holiday stop over

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
A very easy stay and location to Galveston beach was wonderful. The room was spacious and bed linen clean and fresh. A well balanced breakfast to suit my whole family. Kelly at the front desk was very polite and accommodating!
3 out of 5
by Clifton

OK

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the shower not working like it should. The check in was bad, I had to wait over 30 min trying to check in because the clerk was MIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room accommodations. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction up until you leave our hotel so we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. It is regretful to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. We are sorry for the disappointments you had with the broken shower and the long check in process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our first hotel stay with our 1 year old... great experience! I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for getting in touch with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Texas City. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Erica

First trip w/ newborn

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first trip with my 1 month old. It was comfortable and we had no problems. I was nervous on how she would do for her first trip but she did very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for getting in touch about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back!