Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our first hotel stay with our 1 year old... great experience! I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for getting in touch with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Texas City. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel very clean and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2017
Great experience great staff quite clean rooms. Wish the room had a tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tabasha Jefferson, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for getting in touch about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we met your needs and that you enjoyed your accommodations and our facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back we will be going through an complete renovation we will be installing tubs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay w/ great customer service

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
A "girls night out" to attend an event at Gulf Greyhoud Park was the reason for our stay. We wanted a nice place at a reasonable cost close to the venue. We were not disappointed. We were especially please with the customer service provided by Kelly at the front desk and during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location pleasant staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is located close to everything in Texas city, Walmart, Tanger outlets and many great restaurants. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the beds are not comfortable though lumpy and noisy, kinda hard to fall off to sleep besides that everything was great.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really comfortable there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Accommodations were good. Great location for pre-cruise stay. Helpful location by Walmart and Sam's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay before a cruise!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist at the front desk providing fast check-in and wonderful hospitality. The room was nice and clean with beautiful bedding provided. Overall it was a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels