Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Was my first time at a Motel 6. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again. It was dirty the TV didn’t work and if I needed the staff I had to walk to the front desk because there wasn’t a phone in the room. The Tv was size 19 I think but it didn’t work anyway.. Someone knocked on my door asking for Weed🙀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Staff was nice but the hotel and room were not. No lock on our door. Bright lights and noise all night. No bathroom soaps/shampoo's. Furniture was falling apart...Phone was broke, etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just here for work.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I'm just here for work so I don't need much. But happily this motel is very close to Galveston and Kemah. The motel is one of the most reasonably priced in this area and provides everything a traveler should need. If you are looking for a resort hotel this is not it. It fills the basics that it is designed to do. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Not a very good experience. Wouldn’t go there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 thumbs down

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Very poor conditions for paying over $100 a night. Room was dirty, bedding had stain. Vending machine was empty.. tv barely worked. Very disappointed for the price. Staff was friendly though and did what they could do to accommodate my boat parking because this is a high crime location. It’s no surprise that this was the only hotel not full during spring break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else te stay

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Roaches .....what more do you need to know....spend the extra 20-30 bucks and stay somewhere cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel in Galveston County

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Put a tenent up for a few days due to a water leak in her house. She wasn’t able to stay more than one night. Roaches bed bugs and management from a foreign country that could care less. Put these people out of business and fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own towel, “it is what it is”

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
killed one cockroach, bathroom walls had visible mud or grime on walls and door, 2 towels had visible stains on them (ahem live stain looking). Positives: bed and sheets appeared clean, bed was comfortable, climate control worked, flat screen TV, clean shower and toiket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danger

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
The door would not lock. The place was missing a dead bolt lock, it was broken off. The keycard worked on lobby door but would not work on room door. Got a new keycard and found out the entire door lock was not functioning in our room. There was no phone in the room. I felt that me and my family were in danger. They moved us to another room and it also had a broken deadbolt lock. New room smelled like smoke, I requested a non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever booked

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I would really want a refund back. As soon as arrived to check in there was a customer in front of me already complaining about how dirty the bed sheets were. I still gave it a chance. Once I got to the room it was absolutely disgusting there was mole, holes in the restroom wall, the peep hole was broken and all they did was stick a piece a plastic in the hole, the sheets were dirty, towels were disgusting, everything about this hotel was disgusting. I ended up leaving the hotel and drove around until i was able to find another hotel. Worst experience ever. I can even see why you all would even allow this sort of hotel on ORBITZ. I am very dissapointed and i would really would like to get a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.