Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to medical center Really the only

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Follow up on surgery at the medical center. Very convenient to dirties office and Methodist hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to most destinations

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Was great location for all purposes of the trip close to lost Houston destination ..clean and organized ...the valet parking was great on time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

houston near the medical facilities

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Standard hotel. No coffee in the room, no drinking water in the room. They charge you the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable, close to he medical centers

Posted May 26, 2017
Perfect experience. Friendly staff. Amenities are the required and present. No negative experience at all, in contrary as Personel were very supportive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access

Posted May 16, 2017
Great experience. Needed to change rooms due to noise room next to elevator the check in staff was kind, and efficient. They changed my room while I was out during the day and put my bags in the new room! Thank you for a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this Expedia review! We apologize for the noise in the area of your room. We are glad to hear that the room move was completed to your liking and hope we will be able to host you again when your travels bring you back to Houston. Ken Peck Sr. Rooms Operations Manager Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District ken.peck@marriott.com
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Methodist hospital
Was given a room with two queen beds when the reservation was for a king bed. Was to be on the concierge level but when arrived I had to show the reservation desk that they did not have me on that level. They gave me access but not on the same floor. The concierge room was then not open For the weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No free wifi, in 2017

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Make the wifi free. It's a nice hotel and it's 2017. Just include it in the room price.
The hotel was nice, but unfortunately I can't give it a good rating due to the for-pay wifi.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great rest and relax experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice and helpful. I was staying there because it is right across from Houston Methodist hospital. My family had a wonderful experience as we visited my father at the hospital. I did not have to worry about parking. I walked from hotel to hospital- it was a real convenience. I will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great for Med Center Visits

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great place to stay if you have appointments @ Houston Medical Center