Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel super convenient to Fannin Street

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean, quiet hotel rooms. Easy connection to Methodist hospital, Scurlock and Smith towers through passageways. Comfortable beds and up to date facilities. Parking yourself involves a walk and different entry. Disappointing that wi-fi was not free for rooms at this expensive price point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Bad experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff was rude and because they got busy, they didn't know how to handle to many people they made us wait in line for check in 45 minutes. The parking is horrible because you have to park next door building and pay $7 dollars each hour, they don't have their own parking, and for the price I paid per night they should have at least their own parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uvalde, Texas

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Love the smell whatever that is. The food was great & the help were wonderful.
Cons: The location for breakfast needs to be better explained. Everyone was walking around trying to find it as it did not open until 7 on the wknd-s/b 6.
Location: Love the walkway between the hospital and hotel. THat is what we needed.
I love the smell of the hotel, the excellent breakfast, and the convenience to the Medical Center for our family member that was in the hospital. We didn't have to move our car, we could just walk across the walk way-did not even have to go outside. The parking for self parking is confusing & valets were not very friendly probably because I was self parking. Also the location for breakfast needs to communicated as the restraunt name not just "2nd floor". Also if they could open at 6 am on weekend not 7 would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette la

Nice hotel close to the zoo and science museum

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Centrally located in Houston to the zoo and museum. Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Requested room with two beds when I made the reservation. Received room with one king bed. Was told the hotel never received that information from Expedia. Only after a second request, and showing my Expedia confirmation with the 2 bed request, as we had three people staying in room, was I given a two bed room. Additionally, the clerk repeatedly insisted that I had three rooms reserved. Called Expedia and was assured that I only had two rooms reserved as per my original reservation. Still unsure where the hotel was getting third room reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to medical center Really the only

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Follow up on surgery at the medical center. Very convenient to dirties office and Methodist hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to most destinations

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Was great location for all purposes of the trip close to lost Houston destination ..clean and organized ...the valet parking was great on time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

houston near the medical facilities

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Standard hotel. No coffee in the room, no drinking water in the room. They charge you the internet.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Just what the doctor ordered. Clean, luxury.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had such a nice night at this hotel. I was on my way to a niece's wedding and needed an overnight on the way. It's very new looking, everything so clean. The bed was so comfortable, and they had Netflix available. It would be very convenient for anyone needing access to the hospitals. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great check in, super convenient shuttle anywhere w/in 2 miles, comfortable, clean. Slight odor in hallways and rooms. Overall, a very good stay.