Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel and close to Texas Speedway

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Quiet and clean. The breakfast was good. Fruit, eggs, potatoes, and bacon/sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ryan K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast selections! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel I'd recommend and stay at again

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Overall great value for today with lots of amenities.
Cons: Add diet soda products to vending machine. There were none. I don't count bottled water as diet soda. Also larger, taller signage from highway.
Location: Kind of hidden and a little hard to find but very handy to everything. Restaurants galore within couple miles.
Hotel was very fresh, clean and quiet and couldn't be very old. Plenty of parking. Beautiful pool. Breakfast was way above average and even included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and hash browns daily. Large eating area. The room itself was pretty small with the typical chugging air conditioner and no seating other than desk chair. Mattress was fine, nothing special, but I slept great. TV was nice sized with huge selection of channels. Rooms included an ice box & microwave. All the staff was very friendly and attentive from arrival to departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ryan K, Hotel Management
David, Thanks so much for this great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that the attentiveness of our staff and our hotel amenities helped to make your stay here enjoyable. We have many exciting renovations and upgrades in the woks so we hope you will visit us again in the future to experience all the improvements we are making! Thank you again for your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Close by major highways, close by two all-night fast food places, reasonable rate, helpful staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
We arrived before check-in, and were able to get into the room with minimal wait. No issues getting a good room booked through the service. Wi-Fi worked well, and the property was fairly quiet for a Saturday night. We came in after midnight, and went for a late snack later; no issues getting in and out at those odd hours. Nice, helpful people and property was in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by RYAN K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our property and staff left a positive impression. We look forward to the next time!
5 out of 5
by Carl

Great spot

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed heree because it was close to where my wife was scheduled for surgery. Good location, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by Joao H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Definitely stay again.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again. Air conditioner worked great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Lobby was welcoming. Very clean throughout. Breakfast was good. Price was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Great stay in Roanoke, TX

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and inviting. Easy access to all amenities. Access from main road was no problem. Roanoke has many quaint shops and great eating establishments. Check out Reno Red's for steaks and Babe's for chicken. Delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Call Texas

Beds are the problem.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Breakfast was good. Staff were very nice.
Cons: REALLY NEEDS new mattress and the carpets professionally cleaned.
Location: Texas Motor Speedway
The beds are incredibly hard and uncomfortable. There was something spilled on the carpet that was sticky if you step on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find, easy check-in, parking OK, decent & clean room for our needs. Housekeeping came early next morning while we still had do not disturb out, and instead of coming back a bit later, they left a laminated note saying if needed our room cleaned or towels freshened, to call the front desk. We DID need the trash emptied, some toilet paper and a few towels changed out, but just left it. Breakfast was OK, better than having to get ready and go somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Toilet was stopped up had to go to lobby to public restroom. The clerk was asleep and was no help at all. Will never stay at this place again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and letting us know how we can improve. We hope you will give us another chance in order to make it right.