Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic ,Texas

Nice hotel good central location Breakfast good

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good experience central location. Breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majorly outdated.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The only nice thing to say about the hotel was that it was close to Texas motor speedway. The hotel smelt like a nursing home. The hallways were ridiculously hot. The rooms were incredibly outdated. The bathroom in the room had dirty tile with blood stains in the grout. Tried to save a little money on this trip, I guess you get what you pay for. Regarding the staff, never saw anyone besides checking in. The closet with room cleaning was open right next to the elevator, it was filfthy. How can you can a room with nasty cleaning supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Karl Ruyle General Manager Comfort Suites Roanoke, Hotel Management
Dead Adam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We work very hard to make sure the hotel is clean and smelling good for all our guests. The hot hallway was due to a main AC going out the day you checked in and was repaired later that day. The room you were in is one of the last rooms that has yet to be renovated and has since been renovated. We maintain staff at the front desk 24 hours a day. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Locstion
Cons: The rooms on our floor should jot have been rented with so many renovations going on.
Location: Downtown Roanoke was very close with restaurants and shops . Hawaiian Falls water park also close.
Our rooms were on the floor being renovated. Not the best situation. We chose it because if the location. It was near to the people we were visiting. Staff was very friendly and helpful, we needed the dead bolt fixed. Maintenance fixed it right away.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Very comfy stay with big rooms.
5 out of 5
by meridith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a nice place. The carpeting in the hallways and common area was extremely worn an very dirty....we've come to expect better from Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

Great hotel for dogs

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room looked exactly as on the pictures (king size bed with extra couch, nice big room), also microwave, freezer and wet bar. We have been traveling with dogs for a local dog show and were looking for a quiet, clean hotel, so perfect match for us. also nice green area behind the hotel to get the dogs run and a lovely Italian restaurant not far. the only wish i had that there was a pool area for pets, our dogs were longing to jump in:-)
5 out of 5
by Shonna

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice one night stay in a comfortable room with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Quick Stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was just overnight. The staff was friendly and the room was decent. It was a nice stay to stop and sleep and get back on the road the next day. Sheets and comforter were not comfortable though. The room had some damages from previous tenants probably.