Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect place for a nice bicycle ride

Posted May 19, 2017
We have rented bicycles and have made the island roud trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium/UK

Nice hotel in a very noisy area.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very dog friendly (both groups had a dog). Breakfast good, rooms very nice (one was upgraded to something like a suite).
Cons: Sound proofing. Tea/coffee facilities.
Location: Perfect for bars, restaurants, clubs and the beach.
A very nice hotel with great rooms (although no tea/coffee facilities) but completely flawed by the fact that you couldn't sleep. We weren't aware of this until we arrived (in two groups) where one couple was offered a quieter room and the other couple a "noisy" room. We didn't quite understand this until later, and the complimentary ear plugs on the bedside table of the "quieter" room should have been a clue for what was to come! From around 10pm, either people outside the hotel chatting, or later the music from the opposite and next door club/bars kept us all awake. At around 1am I decided to use the ear plugs which helped a lot. The other couple just couldn't get to sleep until 5am, after which time the police had been called to deal with some trouble outside a club outside. The next day we asked at the reception for other sets of ear plugs and the receptionist pulled out a box full of them - clearly a sign of this problem. If you want a hotel in the middle of the bar action, and therefore go to bed very late, it's perfect, but not if you go to bed at 11pm/12am. We stayed two nights, and the Sunday night was better but still far from idylic, which is what we had expected.
3 out of 5
by David V from Amsterdam

Good but no couple blankets

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good 3 star hotel. Only disadvantage is that they do not have a single two person blanket if you want to cozy up to your partner during your romantic weekend. Also, restaurants around town close at 9, so plan dinner early enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, midden in De Koog. Wel erg gehorig.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Mooie kamer, goed ontbijt. Lekker dicht bij het strand.
Cons: De geluidsisolatie tussen de kamers.
We hadden een mooie grote kamer aan de voorkant. Nadeel is dan wel dat er veel lawaai is van de straat. Ook is de kamer erg gehorig. We konden de mensen in de kamer naast ons goed horen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Leuk hotel midden in het leven op Texel shoon en p

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Voor een prettig verblijf fijn hotel alles op loopafstand en voor wat verder dichtbij een fiets huren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlak bij het strand.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Het was goed vertoeven. Lekker rustig aan de achterkant. Alleen, zorg dat er een ventilator staat. Dat maakt het verblijf aangenamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Het verblijf was prima. Allen dat expeditie je achtervolgt met mails dat is zooi vervelend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: update the rooms !
Location: it was nicely situated
It was lovely, we stayed for our honeymoon. We had a nice time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kan echt beter

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Goede ligging, makkelijk bereikbaar, goede wifi connectie, mooi restaurant, lekker ontbijt. Vreselijke koffie, geen cappucino apparaat, vreselijke badkamer, weinig handdoeken, geen fohn in kamer!! Hotel heeft drastisch een opknapbeurt nodig. Tapijt en verf is oud en ziet er niet uit. Zou hier niet nog een keer naartoe gaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Vlak bij strand ja. In de koog. Alles goed bereikbaar. Alleen jammer dat je geen balkon had.