Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location to town and beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location at north end of main street (pedestrian). Most helpful front desk service in general--tho offer of quiet room at slight premium a bit of a dud due to outside noise from adolescents and (one morning) seagulls going for garbage out back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect place for a nice bicycle ride

Posted May 19, 2017
We have rented bicycles and have made the island roud trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium/UK

Nice hotel in a very noisy area.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very dog friendly (both groups had a dog). Breakfast good, rooms very nice (one was upgraded to something like a suite).
Cons: Sound proofing. Tea/coffee facilities.
Location: Perfect for bars, restaurants, clubs and the beach.
A very nice hotel with great rooms (although no tea/coffee facilities) but completely flawed by the fact that you couldn't sleep. We weren't aware of this until we arrived (in two groups) where one couple was offered a quieter room and the other couple a "noisy" room. We didn't quite understand this until later, and the complimentary ear plugs on the bedside table of the "quieter" room should have been a clue for what was to come! From around 10pm, either people outside the hotel chatting, or later the music from the opposite and next door club/bars kept us all awake. At around 1am I decided to use the ear plugs which helped a lot. The other couple just couldn't get to sleep until 5am, after which time the police had been called to deal with some trouble outside a club outside. The next day we asked at the reception for other sets of ear plugs and the receptionist pulled out a box full of them - clearly a sign of this problem. If you want a hotel in the middle of the bar action, and therefore go to bed very late, it's perfect, but not if you go to bed at 11pm/12am. We stayed two nights, and the Sunday night was better but still far from idylic, which is what we had expected.
3 out of 5
by David V from Amsterdam

Good but no couple blankets

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good 3 star hotel. Only disadvantage is that they do not have a single two person blanket if you want to cozy up to your partner during your romantic weekend. Also, restaurants around town close at 9, so plan dinner early enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wergea

Er is niks bijzonders aan dit hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Het weekend dat wij er waren zat het hotel vol met honden alwaar wij heel veel last van hebben ondervonden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pluspunten: Goede locatie en goed ontbijt! Minpunten: gehorig hotel en het was er erg warm (ondanks dat de verwarming uit stond). Slapen met raam open was noodzakelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alkmaar

Fijn hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Prettig hotel .alleen de matrassen van de bedden waren aan vervanging toe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woubrugge

Ruime kamer goed ontbijt!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Ruime kamer goed ontbijt en mijn hondje mocht gezellig mee
Location: Centraal vlakbij het strand
Lekker uitgewaaid en heerlijk genoten in dit hotel wat midden in het centrum van de Koog
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from julianadorp

leuk hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
bedden zijn goed alleen staan ze niet stabiel . kussens zijn voor mij te hard ontbijt was goed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

beautiful beach close to hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
after some days room service became superficial, sand on floor remained untouched for several days, room was not made up by 1700 in the afternoon, dust bin not emptied, no fresh bedcovers