Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Norfolk UK

We could see the beach from our room

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location, food, room
Cons: Athough delivered when requested, it seemed odd that for a hotel of this calibre the room came without a fridge or bath robes.
Location: For us, Texel was about the beaches. We had a wonderful time.
In general this hotel deserves high marks. We have marked it down for 'hotel staff' because, at check-out, we were given an untimed, distressing message that a family member had been admitted to hospital. After a series of rapid telephone calls we found that no such message had ever been sent. Some mix-up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Close to beach. Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
Nicely situated hotel close to beach which is a short walk over dunes. Room clean and had nearly everything required. Could do with an updated hairdryer and the grout in bathroom needed a touch more cleaning. Staff very helpful, kind and able to advise. It would have been useful to have the spa info in English too. Close to bus stop and to 'town' centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; could have been perfect.

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Was a hot couple of nights with no AC. Grand Dining room service was very slow; one waiter for 6 tables. Ordered a box lunch specifically with no seafood (allergies). Lunch sandwiches came with some salmon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

comfortable room, great location

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The location is great. Right on the Dunes with a bus stop right in front. Walking distance to a number of places to eat and drink. The room was very comfortable. When I could not get the coffee machine to work, they sent someone right away. Menu and signs all in Dutch or German but staff all spoke English. Very nice place to stay in Texel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De Meern

service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Dat alles zo warm en gezellig is ingedeeld. En ons hondje mee mocht komen en er een leuke brief voor de hond klaar lag.
Cons: geen idee
Location: Wij waren met oma van 88 jaar dus hebben wij veel met de auto bezichtigt. Zelf hebben we heerlijke lange ochtendwandelingen gemaa
buiten de perfecte ligging strand en dorp en geweldig uitzicht, is het personeel bijzonder aardig en behulpzaam. Heerlijk ontbijt met verse producten. Het weer was minder maar dat heeft het hotel helemaal goed gemaakt. KLASSE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

One night in the hotel was perfect.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness , spacious bedroom, nice situation near the beach
Cons: The price of the breakfast
Location: We come since 30 years in Texel, always in bungalows near the Cockdorp. Now, because of a funeral we only stayed one night. De Koog we don't like,
Everything in order. We took no breakfast because of the high costs, which we thought out of proportion. The staff were very helpful when appeared that we had made a mistake in our reservation.
3 out of 5
by Myroslava

неприємна несподіванка - екстра кошти

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
В цілому все було Ок. Не сподобалось пізнє інформування про додаткову оплату за дітей. При бронюванні я відразу вказую кількість і склад осіб і розраховую бачити вже остаточку ціну пропозиції. Також ок, коли при бронюванні вказується Х євро за номер + ви повинні заплатити 2/5/7 євро місцевого збору в готелі. Так все зрозуміло і можна оцінити свої витрати. Коли ж лише при прибутті в готель заявляють - з вас ще 56 євро додатково за дітей, це розчаровує. І кажуть що намагались зв"язатись - причому ні пропущених дзвінків, ні мейлій немає. Ось цей момент повністю знівелював мій вибір і враження від готелю. Ці екстра кошти були ок, наприклад для мене, для однієї доби. А якби мова йшла про 5/10 днів? Я думаю всі мандрівники хотіли б знати про додаткові витрати заздалегідь. І якби я бачила ці витрати при виборі бронювання, я, можливо б і не бронювала цей варіант. Так, це вже зараз я бачу, що було вказано маленькими буквами - може стягуватись додаткова оплата за додаткове розміщення, але не зрозуміла сума цієї доплати і визначення - я розраховую, що вказавши в запити 4 особи - я отримаю пропозиції і ціни відповідні номеру на 4. Вдруге навряд чи скористуюсь даним готелем.
4 out of 5
by P.F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Borne

Relaxed hotel in een super omgeving

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Super goed hotel! Vriendelijk personeel wat de tijd voor je neemt. De rust die het hoteluitstraalt geeft het je ook. De ligging kan niet beter. Strand op 5 minuten en de Koog op minder dan 5 minuten. De kamer was schoon en groot. Ook het ontbijt was erg uitgebreid en aangenaam.