Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A hotel that is a destination in itself.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything at this hotel is just great. Service exceeded our expectation. Staff is very well trained.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Conveniently located close to the airport and old city both. shuttle to old city every day. Bhubing palace and Doi Suthep is half a day trip.
From our arrival to departure every little thing was taken care of. Guests are made to feel welcome and addressed with their last name. Their service is "par excellence" with a smile ! Stayed at their Grand Villa- Breakfast buffet was great with fair selection.Excellent food and service at Fujian restaurant. Thai restaurant has a dinner dance show every evening - not be missed, beautiful... A must stay if visiting Chiang Mai. A resort that is a destination in itself !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston /ma

The best hotel ever !

Posted May 28, 2017
Dhara dhevi by far was the best experience my husband and I ever ever had. Everything is gorgeousssss there , everybody is so nice and polite .. we wish we could stay there longer. Superb !! Can't wait to be back !!
5 out of 5
by Hongdi

Amazing stay at Dhara Dhevi ChiangMai

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had amazing 3 nights in The Dhara Dhevi Chiangmai, we stayed at 2 floors villa facing the rice field, it was beautiful, the villa very spacious and very comfortable with our 2 girls age 10 and 7, the staff were very friendly, especially Niki was very attentive, the girls enjoyed very much the kids club, we liked very much the buffet for the breakfast, a lot of choices, overall we had a great time in Dhara Dhevi, definitely we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice staff and greate service

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed 1 night at hotel. First thing after check-in hotel staff take me tour around hotel. Its very beautiful. And location near central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The area is clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Lai Lai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider yourself lucky to stay here.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, wonderful, and terrific. You must go to the spa .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A cool place in Town

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The temperature in April was so hot over 40c. I was avoid of going out to town markets so I'd stayed in resort , at least there was cooling me with air-con. Overall that resort was excellent and have board view. I think this is the best in Chiang Mai. But the cost so high.... I hope could be lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A unique experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: You can spend a few hours just touring the grounds. Golf cart shuttles provided to get from place to place. Rice fields.
Cons: Dinner options. This is the only reason for the 4 rating instead of 5.
Location: Further from old town than I expected. Hotel does provide free shuttle into town but you will still need taxi or tut -tut from drop off location.
Beautiful temple like buildings and grounds. We were in a colonial suite. Separate large living area and bedroom. Big 5 piece bathroom plus an additional 3 piece bathroom. Large balcony. Nice large pools that were never crowded. Stellar service. Breakfast was expensive at 1000 baht plus 17% in fees and taxes per person and pastries were hard. Limited dinner options for those with non-Asian tastes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, poor management.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super aggressive check-out. Call to the room to make sure you are going to leave on the next day, reminder letter,... Poor quality breakfast. A real shame for this hotel. Soft furnishing and upholstery are old fashion and cheap. Need to refinish some furniture, upholstery, to change some soft furnishing, etc. (Some clearly teared apart). Thai food is on the average side. The usual "fake buttler": "I will be your buttler" and you never see him again... LOL A beautiful hotel targeting now mass tourism. No diet soda in the mini-bar because Asian mass tourists do not drink diet sodas. 3-star hotel mass tourism management.