Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Quick overnight trip. Room was very clean and staff was super friendly. Def would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red river inn & suites

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Expensive for what you got, although room was clean. Breakfast was pathetic. Scrambled eggs were cold, there were 95% carb offerings (what about people who need protein for b'fast?) bacon was undercooked. Had to ask for water, as there was no 'tap' for getting a cup of water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by rz, Hotel Management
We are sorry if you were not happy with the breakfast. We do appreciate your feedback and we hope you can give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,texas

Great near the casino for sure

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Only downfall the shuttle left us had to catch next One2One
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by rz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry about the shuttle bus.We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to the casino

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cheaper than the western,,,There is a bus that runs 24/7 every 15-20 minutes to the casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Rude front desk worker, think her name was Katelin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about our employee. We do apologize for that, we will be sure to take care of that. We hope you can give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was wonderful. New, clean, modern, quiet! Every detail was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Nothing to do but gamble unless you want to travel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly people.
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Location good for gamblers. Otherwise there is nothing. Unless you want to brave the Dallas nightmare of traffic. Going North for a little shopping
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn’t much. Coffee was good. Get up early if you want more choices. Wednesday and Thursday are slow so if you sleep late your outta luck. Overall it was clean and pleasant. If your not a gambler you have to travel about 25 miles to fine anything to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
Thank You Robert for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us, we hope you had some luck at the casino! :) Come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rock hard beds

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The beds are very very hard, pillows are not very comfortable. Otherwise an average hotel. Shuttle to casino is timely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you weren't comfortable on your stay with us. We'll try our best to accommodate you on your next stay, we hope you can give us another shot. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great for what we needed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This was a lovely little hotel. Right next to the casino and very well priced. However the staff leaves a lot to be desired. The front desk attendant did not seem to know what she was doing. They all were wearing jeans which was very unprofessional. We got there at 2 but was not allowed to check in because the room wasn’t ready yet?? It was Sunday and There was about 5 people staying there! The next day at exactly 10:59 the housekeeping staff was knocking on our door wanting to know when we were leaving!! Very disappointing! We would consider staying again if the staff is better trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
So sorry you had trouble on your stay and thank you for letting us know about our staff. We truly apologize for that. I hope you'll give us another chance and we'll be happy to work out a discounted rate for you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Nice hotel- close to Winstar Casino!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Updated and nice. Continental breakfast only had a few selections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by rz, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Sharon and for your feedback. Sorry for any inconvenience you had on the breakfast. Our goal is to please our guest. We hope to see you again soon.