Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL USA

Tropical Oasis - Andaman White Beach Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We planned our vacation around 2 travel days and 6 days/nights, Sept 12 thru the 19th at the Andaman White Beach Resort. Our entire trip/stay exceeded all of our expectations from the moment we arrived. The gracious hospitality from all of the staff, along with the wonderful selections of dishes from the three restaurants on site exemplified the laid back atmosphere of this tropical oasis with it's private beach, amenities and views. Initially, we thought the seasonal rain would put a damper on our stay, but that was not the case. When it did rain, it usually only lasted for a short period of time. Choosing this resort over the many others offered on the island, was primarily due to the private beach, close proximity to the airport and farther away from the faster paced Phuket City and beach areas of the South West side of the island. There are many things to do in Phuket, but you could actually spend the entire week in the resort just laying back and enjoying the atmosphere. We highly recommend this resort. Mike & Micki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff behavior and attitude.
Location: More of a beach resort close to airport and not near the city. Quite expensive to go to city and back.
Get a upgrade to Villa with Pool. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trier

Direkt am Meer

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Lage und Meeresrauschen
Cons: Zimmer könnten langsam überholt werden
Location: Etwas abseits. Ruhig Carl 1 km vom nächsten Ort. Auto oder Motorrad erforderlich
Sensationelle Lage und Aussicht. Schönes Zimmer sauber alle sehr freundlich. Bar direkt am Meer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Endroit charmant et accueil Chaleureux

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: le personnel
Les plus de l'hôtel: petite crique noyée dans la forêt avec une plage beaucoup plus propre que la moyenne de l'Ile, un personnel attentif aux petits soins pour tous et en particuier pour les enfants, un établissement bien entretenu, tout fonctionne... beaucoup de charme. Les moins: le(s) restaurant(s), d'un niveau correct, mais plutôt prohibitif si l'on compare à tout ce que l'on peut trouver sur l'Ile. Le mieux est de sortir pour se restaurer et ne pas hésiter à faire quelques kilometres dans l'ile en observant les endroits fréquentés par la population locale. Aucun dérangement gastrique après 15 jours de restaurants locaux, parfois d'apparence peu engageante...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Feines Strandhotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: D freundliche Personal, die gesamte Anlage und das man immer genügend Platz hätte, jederzeit eine schöne Liege am Strand frei war.
Cons: es gab Unstimmigkeiten mit unserer Buchung und das trübte unseren Empfang im Hotel sehr.
Location: Das Hotel ist einsam gelegen, man kann mit Taxi oder Mietwagen die Gegend erkunden.
Das Hotel liegt wie beschrieben einsam an einer privaten wunderschönen Bucht. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut, das Personal aufmerksam. Es gibt genügend Liegen am Strand und am Pool. Man kann sich jederzeit ein frisches Handtuch für den Strand holen. Am Nachmittag gibt es an Dr Bar einen kostenlosen Smoothie und später einen Obstteller. Es gibt für abends zwei Restaurants, die beide gut, aber nicht überragend sind. Für Theilandverhältnisse sind Sie recht teuer, haben aber ein sehr schönes Ambiente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Relaxing hotel on quiet serene clean sandy beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We loved our jacuzzi, the exotic tropical views from our balcony, the free fruit given out at the swimming pool each evening and the quiet sandy beach
Cons: Sad that they arranged to demolish the toilets near our unit and start modifications. The demolition went all day very noisy. Started the last 3 days.
Location: Just 1km down the road is the small to town of Nai Thon which had its own beach, some restaurants, shops, a pharmacy and salon. Phuket town, Patong an
We had a Jacuzzi at the back in privacy and it was wonderful. The room was very large and luxurious and we overlooked an exotic scenery through tropical trees and flora to the clean sandy beach. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly. My wife and I received special honeymoon treatment and a long stay free dinner as we stayed the required 10 days. It was wonderful. The beach was safe with a lifesaver on duty all day and the beach did not have more than half a dozen people at any one time. Many families with children stay at the hotel so it's not so good for those couples wanting a totally quiet romantic holiday. We did have a nice relaxing 10 days at this hotel however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with its own private beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
A lovely quiet place to stay if u dont want to visit night clubs or go shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Excellent location!!! Secluded.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
My wife and I had a great stay here. It's a very nice resort out of the way. You can still get to Patong, Phuket City and the surrounding areas very quickly......Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel au calme avec une sublime plage privée

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Villa, plage, calme
Cons: La communication avec le personnel, l'anglais est mal maîtrisé ce qui réduit la qualite des échanges.
Location: Quartier au calme loin du tumulte de Phuket.
Sejour en beach front pool villa. Rapport qualité prix excellent.
4 out of 5
by Robert Hirst from Auckland

Beautiful beach

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, gorgeous views and right on the beach. Lovely big pool, restaurant served food to die for and the bar great cocktails although a bit expensive. Be warned our mattress was hard and I woke with a sore back every morning. Room was a bit basic but great cable channels. I would recommend this place especially if you want peace and quiet although it was the off season.