Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel ruined by location

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for our honeymoon. The place itself is fablous. We stayed in a villa with private pool and everything seemed new and nice. However the location is the biggest disadvantage. It takes around 30min to Patong. There are not much shops or things to do around the hotel. So we ended up renting motorbike for two days(100m from hotel) to get around. Having said we stayed in villa with private pool, the main pool of the hotel was also for our private use. We've come across literally 2 more couples during our 3 nights stay. Not many people seems to stay here and it gets scary during the night. If you want quite, peaceful place (I am not sure why you'd come to Phuket for peace though!)then this is the place but otherwise i would choose somewhere near busy beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Modern villa at quiet seaside

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: The location is about 5 minutes drive from the main road. However, all the major attractions on the island can be reached in about 30 minutes.
Well maintained property with friendly staff. The 3-bedroom villa has generous space over 3 floors and a private pool. The on-site restaurant provides basic breakfast and decent dinner offerings.
4 out of 5
by Solomon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from New Zealand

Below Par Baan Yamu, disappointing.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
For a hotel that is a long way from anything that is happening in Phuket the rates are high. the reception staff were unable to find our booking and appeared to be completely disorganised and uninterested. The 'pool villa' was spacious but poorly furnished. There were no bedside tables in either of the bedrooms. The overhead 'rainshowers' did not work and the handles had been removed, we were reduced to using a handheld shower piece, impossible for anyone to use effectively. A request to reception to have both showers repaired resulted in nothing happening. They simply weren't interested. The included breakfast provided consisted of stone cold greasy fried eggs, cold plastic chicken sausages and bacon that closely resembled jerky, it was nothing short of cheap and appaling. The outward appearance of the place is immaculate...shame they couldn't invest in a Maintenance man. The restaraunt prices rival that of the most exclusive restaraunts in Phuket but the location and standard do not come close to meeting the required level. For us, we would recommend you look elsewhere for accomodation, it just isn't up to the standard for the prices they charge in all sections of their business that we expereinced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Aust

Beautiful apartment, woeful location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the view of the grounds was good and the pool very luxurious. Restaurant manager was very hospitable.
Cons: Location, staff friendliness
Location: Worst location of the 3 premises we stayed in Phuket, there is no beach, no shops (nearest is a 4km plus drive by taxi to 7-11 store)
The apartments are spacious, grand and very comfortable, it has a beautiful pool, one bar, one restaurant and was VERY quiet. The location is terrible with no attractions, beach or facilities other than those within the complex accessible. The staff were generally not that willing to help or go out of their way to assist or provide advice. The restaurant provided good food at reasonable rates and the manager was very polite and helpful. There is a small gym, a broken table tennis table and a beach volley ball court but not really much for kids to do at all apart from use the pool. The surrounding areas were very run down and not welcoming at all which was a huge contrast to the first part of our holiday at a resort a Khao Lak. I would not return to this location for a holiday.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Korea

Quite place

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Quite place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Singapore

Baan Yamu Residence - Review from Singapore

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Environment
Great Stay for travellers with big family! There are always staff cleaning the compound and pool to make sure that the condition is at its tip top. The most memorable experience was the Haris bar/Cafe. I'm impressed with the staff and their heart-warming and thoughtful services to my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Spacious rooms and large pool. Great place, although away from beaches.
4 out of 5
by Becky C from Hong Kong

Big, clean, nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved the villa we stayed in. Massive full length swimming pool. Quite and safe environment good for family getaway with very young children or people who are not into night life as there is absolutely nothing except 2 other resorts in the neighborhood. Breakfast is so so ( only ham, sausage, bread, fruits and one Thai dish ). Not many F&B options as there is only one restaurant in the hotel and no other restaurants in the Neighbourhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay, marred by poor maintenance issue

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The pool is excellent, the restaurant has great food and menu. Breakfast was plentiful and had Thai, European and English tastes catered for.
Cons: Maintenance issues should be fixed quicker.
Location: Location is quiet, very near to jetty for boat tours, but far from a lot of other tour operators "free" pickup locations
Booked the penthouse rooms, and they are very nice and spacious and contain everything you need including kitchen items for cooking home meals. The trouble was the lift didn't work after the first morning and so we had to use the steep stairs to the roof with two children and buggies and shopping etc. didn't get fixed even after a week, also the A/C in one room took 3 days to repair, and the cable TV had no channels for 5 days. Luckily the fridge did kept the drinks cold and worries all wash away in the outdoor hot spa. hotel is a little bit away from the main beach areas and if you book tours they will charge extra to collect from this hotel.