Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent and comfortable environment, very close to the beach, will recommend it to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Thank you for leaving us a review and also recommending to all your friends. Look forward to welcoming them and you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the kids

Posted Apr 4, 2017
1 week of doing nothing but swimming, eating and drinking cocktails and even the kids had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sounds like you all had a relaxing time! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for some more of doing nothing in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager
5 out of 5
by Edwin

Great secluded hideaway on the beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, beautiful property!! Be aware they do not have a airport shuttle as advertise but you can catch a taxi right outside and is about a 20 minute drive. Breakfast buffet was pretty good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Edwin Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sounds like you enjoyed your time with us here in Mai KHao and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Wonderful resort right next to stunning beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn as the resort is set in beautifully tended gardens right next to a stunning and pristine beach plus the service from staff was very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Katherine Thank you for the review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Mai Khao and as you mentioned we are located right on the beach! Look forward to welcoming you back very soon. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
4 out of 5
by Amy Wing Yin

Short weekend holiday

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on Mai Khao, value for money for its location and only a short ride from Phuket International airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Amy WIng Yin Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you mentioned we are located not far from the airport but far enough away that you cannot hear any noise from the airport. In fact if you are feeling like a walk along the Mai Khao Beach that we are located directly on you can lie underneath the landing and departing aircraft its only a 4.5 km's each way! Look forward to wlecoming you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort and incredible beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: It's far and secluded. Perfect if it's what you want. If you want Patong type places nearby, this is not the place for you
To be frank, the resort is really gorgeous and well kept. The rooms ( stayed in junior suite) are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, the pool is nice, the beach is beautiful and mostly deserted as it's part of a national park. So I would say that for families and couples it is really worth the value for money. If I didn't know it's a 4 star I would think it's a 5 star. Hotel must work on to improve overall quality ( but this does not disqualify the hotel): service at restaurants can be very slow, it happened that staff forgot orders more than once and English is spoken mostly only by the more mid-senior level staff. Another issue that happened is that we had more than one room and when we signed for the bills, my name didn't match the reservation name for that specific room. Instead of solving internally and asking front desk, hotel staff followed us to the room and then contested why we were in a room that didn't match the number i wrote on the bill. Basically treated me as thief. Not a nice experience,hotel should train the staff to know how to deal with this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Rob Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Some great feedback for us and we certainly have talked as team on the area's you have raised that we could improve especially around the signing of charges to guests rooms. Look forward to welcoming you all back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for kids! Has everything...

Posted Feb 5, 2017
we didn't have to go out except to look for Halal food. The hotel has everything! beach, sand, pool, kids club... Interior of the rooms could be better but we're happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Mai Khao and we certainly take on your feedback regarding the guest room. We do have Halal food on the resort but it is not prepared in a full Halal kitchen. Hope to welcome you back in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was beyond kind and helpful. The entire property was gorgeous. This isn't your typical Holiday Inn that you would find as in the U.S. The downfall was so many rude Russian tourist who would hog up the pool chairs and would shove there way through the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed you time with us here in Mai Khao and as you mentioned being from the Resort side of Holiday Inn Family we are a little different to our city cousins especially when you are located directly on the beach. Look forward to maybe welcoming yo back again very soon. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less choice of food there esp buffet

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beach is nice but not for kids to swim. Pool is small and amount of lounge chairs are not enough. Main restaurant is expensive and offers less choice of food esp when compared with price of buffet. Staff are nice and very friendly. Kid's club needs to reorganize and expand space (more than of 50% of play area is only for ball pit).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We certainly take on your feedback regarding the various areas around the resort and have discussed as team areas we can improve in future. Hopefully we will see you back to expereince them in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Good Afternoon Than you for the review and we certainly look forward to seeing you back in MAi Khao in the future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach