Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice. Second time

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros - various hangout areas, breakfast, yummy food, beach, bars. Cons- no welcome, no welcome drink, badly trained staff at reception ( infact rude) found front desk staff very unprofessional. We visited 2 years ago and the quality of staff has decreased dramatically. Loooks like staff not managed properly. Massage shacks have become terrible with all old ladies. (Not good massage anymore) Nothing much around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Exceptional Customer Service!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: customer services and spa
Cons: cleaness
Location: close to beach
The hotel staffs are very friendly and professional! I really enjoy my stay at JW Marriott! I also recommend their spa! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
A wonderful family holiday. The resort caters perfectly for families. Our young children enjoyed the kids club and kids pool. The food was excellent with a good range of options for children. The rooms were very clean & housekeeping offered great service. The staff are all very friendly and genuine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/Middle East

Consistently excellent service in beautiful locati

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Second visit in 10 months travelling with my 2 children. Second visit was as excellent as the first. We will definitely be going back. Staff cannot do enough, beautiful setting, great restaurants, kids love beach and sunsets unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Fantastic

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Beautiful facility. Relaxing , great rooms and outstanding service 100% recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closse to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very nice hotel needs a little upgraded nut it's good ao far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

A place to stay from check-in to check-out !

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We are a family of 5 and just stayed 4 nights at the JW in Mai Khao. This is a lovely beach 15-20 min North of the airport (opposite direction from downtown Phuket). Hotel and facilities are up to the best of JW standard. Service is outstanding and dining options are many. Breakfast buffet is as good as one can imagine. Gym facilities are excellent and include bicycles and group classes (i.e. Yoga, Tai Chi). Practically all of the hotel is beach front, ocean was ok to swim during low tide but in general a bit rough (certainly not for small kids). We regret having wasted a full day away on a tour to Phi-Phi islands. Gorgeous location but significantly overcrowded. Contemplate a private boat or simply stay at the JW from check-in to check-out !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent hotel with great service

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. Kids absolutely loved the Swimming pools and had fun at the clean and powdery beach. They also loved the water melon which was served as refreshment at the poolside. My Son loved the Table Tennis outside kids club. The best of all was the breakfast. It was legendary. Lots of variety of food and juice and smoothies. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel also provided free shuttle bus to nearby mall for alternative dining option. There was a turtle sanctuary onsite which has a turtle feeding session everyday at 11am. Kids enjoyed the talk and also had a go at feeding the turtles. We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Relaxing resort hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room - very comfortable. Fantastic service. Excellent breakfast. Some nice restaurants for evening meals - but a bit pricey. It did rain a lot when we went at the end of May and we weren't able to swim in the sea due to the large waves. I live turtles and the hotel had its own small turtle sanctuary, we also did a wonderful elephant excursion where we road on, fed and washed the elephants.