Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very nice place good facilities and ok service. Our room was not ready at check in but we were upgraded but that was delayed as well. We were given free dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So far so good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It's good hotel if you want to stay at the hotel all the day. You can enjoy 3 swimming pools, beach, several restaurants. If you want to enjoy cheaper lunch and dinner, you can go to small village in 10 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for work and left felt surprisingly relaxed and refreshed. Facilities are great, the room was super comfortable and the proximity to the beach makes it the perfect spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, overpriced

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Gym and classes
Cons: more friendly
Location: there is nothing to do nearby, it is isolated
The 17% surcharge on absolutely everything was annoying. A nice hotel for Phuket, save the air travel and go to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to beach. Good food.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Only had a couple days but the beach is very nice clean, and beautiful for walks in the sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

OK BUT NOT AT THE LEVEL EXPECTED

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We thought the hotel was ok as the rooms were not as nice as you'd expect from a five star facility. Wasn't worth the price. The breakfast was ok but not great. The toilet kept leaking inside our 2 rooms. Asked them to fix it, they said its fixed but wasn't fixed and kept leaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel perfect to relax. It is a bit far from from most attractions but we didn't mind that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, beautiful beach and lots of restaurants and activities. Wonderful service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good after my booking issues resolved because it wasn't as per the Hotels.com booking. Good that the JW Marriott hotel reservations people resolved it quickly because it was impossible to get any immediate support or urgent resolution from Hotels.com. Although resolution was satisfactorily with the JW Marriott hotel, it wasn't after much stress had already been created for my family and I. It somewhat spoilt the family holiday at least for the first 2 days while the booking issues were being looked into.