Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb AUST

Great 2 bedroom apartments

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The accommodation was probably nicer than the online pics so that was a nice surprise. Grounds nicely tendered too. But the resort was smaller than expected (but not small) and also not on the beach which is perhaps a 5 minute walk away or a jump on their shuttle which runs every 15 mins. Powerlines behind the property are ugly but that was a minor annoyance. Kids club was great and was used by our kids that hate kids clubs. Eating and drinking gets expensive here (175bht inc ++ for your morning coffee), but possible to eat some things without breaking the bank. To get better Thai prices you need to walk out of the hotel maybe 5-10 minutes which we never did. A shuttle service connects the neighbouring Marriott properties but again we never visited these. Overall a great resort but for us it was a short stay closer to the airport after visiting Phi Phi (much better than Phuket in my view). It won't disappoint provided you are not looking to be connected to unlimited choices of restaurants and shops. This is very much a 5 star hotel area.
4 out of 5
by Luke

Great place for families

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great. Beach was super clean as was the resort. The hotel menu wasn't very diverse, but it was adequate. The pool area was nice as were the activities for kids and the kids club. The only draw back was that the resort was not right on the beach. Traveling with little kids and lots of beach related items, it makes the longer walk an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by vivian

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wish i had stayed longer than one day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff are helpful.
Cons: More variety of restaurants. Turtle village is close by
Location: Turtle village close by.
Nice hotel. Helpful staff. Good food and drinks a little limited though. Quiet location. Not many choices of restaurants in the area. Far from beach need to arrange a buggy to drive to biblical beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Stay with the kids

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We have just returned from the best holiday at Marriotts Mai khao beach. The staff were wonderful, the kids club was great fun and our room was fab. The kids loved the splash area and kids slide! We had a villa with plunge pool which was a lot bigger than expected and great for chucking the kids in when you are sorting lunch out. Only gripe was the food and drink was very expensive at the restaurant. We downloaded the tesco lotus app and had shopping delivered to the hotel which helped save. The 2 bed villa was awsome for our family of 5 (kids aged 2, 4 and 5) and the cleaners kept it nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The food is generally good at the hotel. we can also see that the hotel continues to invest in its new equipment and upgrading of facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Lovely resort but isolated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Amazing room, kids loved it, lots of activities to do on site, staff very friendly. Downside- isolated so have to pay a lot on taxis to visit anywhere. Food very expensive on site in restaurants and local supermarket in Turtle village. Would stay again but would be reluctant as far from anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful place, wonderful hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful and the best part of our stay was how kind and helpful all the staff were.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The resort is in a quiet and peaceful area of the island which was perfect for what we wanted.
The resort is lovely and the staff were amazing. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Many of the staff really made an effort to get to know us. The service was outstanding and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.