Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from singapore

close to beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: quite location and serene
Cons: change the pillows
Location: Pru Jae Son restaurant just 5mins walk from the hotel. There are Few tented restaurant around the area. Go to the first one. FANTASTIC SERVICE N FOOD!
Everything was fantastic except for the mosquitos in the room and pillows that were too soft for us. Though the hotel provide mosquito repellents, it was just not enough to kill them. I guess it is impossible to get rid of them all as the surroundings were trees, pool and beach. Apart from that, everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel but too many insects

Posted May 21, 2015
Not dare to go to toilet during night time because you can find many insects in the toilet area The restuarant of sala offer average food but overpriced The still water costs us 265 baht! Sala got a nice beach but no facilties provided,even no sunbathing seat The room is a simple and elegant room other than insects problen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from 香港

請參閱心得

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
整體酒店服務十分體貼又仔細,環境非常優美寧静,又近機場,非常滿意。 餐廳不多,但服務水準超越期望,所以在酒店用餐次數超過六次(不計早餐)。 客房雖然連露台面積有超過60平方,但實際房間空間不多,設計不方便,洗手間在室外,每次都要拉上露台上䈴台才可上廁所,更不用説浸浴,浴缸又在露台,私隱和空氣都是問題(一邊上洗手間或洗澡、一邊流汗),所以房間評論有扣分了。 另外,床辱太軟也是一個小問題。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

すばらしい5日間でした。

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: 施設の構造も含め、殆どの点で満足しました。
Cons: 小さな問題はあるものの、指摘するような問題はありませんでした。
Location: 空港から北西部へ15分程度、マイカオビーチにあり、近隣に著名なヴィラホテルが点在しています。
ホテル到着が、午前11時台(予告なし)であったにもかかわらず、こころよくチェックインさせてもらえたのが、ご縁の始まりでした。 レストランの料理の質も総じて高く、確かに料金は高めですが、量がとても多いので、コストパフォーマンスは決して悪くありませんでした。また、ワインの選択肢がとても多く、この点でも良かったです。ボトルでもグラスでも十分に質量ともに楽しめました。 スパは、午後の早い時間までは割引料金が適用されるので、時間帯を考慮して予約すれば、施術のレベルと合わせれば十分に納得できると思います。十分な効果が得られた良好なスパでした。 肝心の部屋ですが、もっとも標準的なヴィラに泊まりましたが、プールの水質管理が行き届いており、多くの方が指摘されている風呂(屋外のバスタブ)とトイレ(こちらも屋外)については、拒否反応を示す方もいると思いますが、シャワーの温度や水量が十分なので、前者についてはわざわざバスタブに入る必要があるかどうかも考慮すべきだと思います。トイレはさすがに、少々苦笑しますが、外壁が高く外部とのプライバシーは保護されているので、慣れれば大丈夫だと思います(しかし、深夜の雷雨の最中にトイレに行くのは、かなり怖かったです) 島北西部のマイカオビーチにも各ヴィラから直結しており、ビーチを散策するのも心地よいと思いました。プーケット滞在は4度目ですが、総合的に勘案すると、今まででもっとも安心かつ満足度が高い滞在となりました。(初めてのプーケットは、超有名ヴィラに滞在したものの、当時は当方の知識や知恵が足りず、活用しきれませんでした) なお、4泊した間に、私と同国人には一度も会わなかったように思います。この点でも、隠れ家的な価値が高いと思いました。近々、きっと再訪すると思います。久々の大満足滞在でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing couple of nights stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I had reservations about was the outdoor shower, toilet and bathroom as no real protection from the weather or the mosquitos, otherwise was a peaceful and relaxing, exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt an Traumstrand

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Leider hat sich auf Phuket sehr vieles zum Negativen verändert, seit der Massentourismus hier angekommen ist. Doch wer sucht, findet auch auf Phuket noch immer Möglichkeiten für (fast) ungestörte Traumferien, eine davon ist der nahezu menschenleere Traumstrand Mai Khao Beach im Norden der Insel und dort das Sala Hotel. Es ist stylish und doch gemütlich, leider manchmal ein bisschen viel Trubel um den Hotel-Pool, dafür kann ist man in den Pool-Villas, wie wir eine hatten, ganz für sich. Ausgeh-Möglichkeiten gibt es keine, die hoteleigene Bar und das Restaurant haben ein tolles Angebot, sind aber verhältnismässig sehr teuer. Es gibt aber eine super Alternative: Ein paar Schritte vom Hotel entfernt haben ein paar Thai-Familien Restaurants und ein paar Marktstände eingerichtet. Hier kann man sehr gutes einheimisches Essen zu moderaten Preisen geniessen und Früchte, Getränke, Chips usw. kaufen... Für uns war's ein perfekter Ort um uns zu erholen und Sonne zu tanken nach dem langen Winter.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Härligt hotell, hög standard med bra läge vid stranden. Uppmärksam personal med hög servicenivå som ordnade det lilla extra för oss varje dag,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Place of serenity

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This magical hideaway from the touristy hotels was pure serenity. The room and the bathroom was amazing. The staff was professional and very efficient. An early flight they gave me breakfast to go without me suggesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Privacy is excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: close to beach
feeling no good when arrived to Hotel, the reception is hidden , facilities is old, when you stay at the night feel unsafety, if you dont want any disturb , there is excellent, because staff not passionate, another client also look very cool, i lost sleep for those 4 nights, day time is wonderful, Especially , swimming pool close very early, staff wont like you stay here, no choice of meals,