Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Go-to in Phuket!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third stay at the Sala. Its such a peaceful stay which is super comfortable. The restaurant serves Thai cuisine which is amazing. The pool suites are the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The massage is top-notch

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: the villa. spa and receptionist.
Cons: the food definitely
Location: it is pretty far from Phuket town (an hour drive or more) which makes it a good location if you are looking at a tranquil retreat
Massage I have done 3 day of massage with SALA and I must say their SALA experience is very enjoyable. Dining experience the dining option requires further improvement and variety if possible, especially Thai selection at night was a little too much on the heavy side and the coconut soup does cause upsetting stomach and slight food poisoning. (my friend and I had was clinically diagnosed with food poisoning even though we ate from the hotel only) Receptionist The receptionists at the front are very helpful and goes an extra mile to ensure the guest's stay are comfortable and needs are met. Same can be say about the Spa. Summary It is a pity about the food, perhaps the quality of the coconut soup should be checked again in the evening. They are definitely on the higher price range for their dinner selection although there isn't much impression aside from the coconut soup.
5 out of 5
by CHI HO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated, small... But nice for short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a pool villa. Didn't realise everything was outside.. Bathroom, shower, tub, sink, toilet. With a baby and mosquitoes and rain, it was not ideal. The pool villa was nice but very uncomfortable bed, I got back pain and terrible pillows. The room itself is quite small, pool is great but. Water in shower was awful, took ten minutes to get flowing and warm, and pressure was not good. There was often the smell of sewerage in the air and hotel restaurant was only one option and really not very good.. We would just leave for other hotels to dine at but the hotel is also very isolated in the fishing village. I wouldn't stay here again or recommends to families. The breakfast spread was limited but the ladies who work there are very nice and friendly. Good internet everywhere. We stayed for one week, too long. Couple days is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel relaxing and quite

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very private villas and the staff is nice the beach is clean the facilities are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Calmness and serenity

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool and the friendly employees
Cons: Insects
Location: Far from the touristic activities and attractions
When you feel the need to disconnect from the busy and fast paced life, here is the place to help you satisfy that need. My wife and I spent here five nights enjoying a complete detachment from the daily hassle of work and kids. Every thing here was set to help us unwind and relax. To enjoy that special feature of quietness you need to overcome a few things one out of which is the lack of wide variety of food and the insects especially mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect villa!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private relaxing stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The privacy and relaxation.
Location: There is a small village which has a sports bar, Coffee Club and other restaurants within walking distance and is not too far from the airport.
We had a Garden Pool Villa and is was exactly as per the photo's. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. You can easily spend your days not leaving your room with your own private outdoor area and pool. The outside bathroom is quirky and at first seems a little unusual, but due to the clever designs and locations of the rooms, any concerns around privacy soon fade away.The food at the restaurant was excellent. We only ate outside Sala on one occasion during our 4 night stay due to the quality and choice of food. The breakfasts in particular were a call out as there is not only an extensive buffet but you also order from a menu, all included in the price. The staff were all very friendly and keen to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Comfortable and relax stay

Posted May 6, 2017
We had a nice stay at Sala. We wanted to be totally relaxed and just hang in, which we achieved both by the pool and especially in our private pool villa. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to mention K.Deun at the breakfast, she's very attentive that she could anticipate what was missing at our breakfast without us even calling her, then solved the problem immediately.
5 out of 5
by ANGELICA

Great to avoid crowds and have a HQ holidays

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and nice location, far from crowds. Location is 1 hour from Phuket Downtown. We took a pool villa for two, very clean and confortable. Pool is not heated, we spend more time on hotel pool which is very good. They have bike as a complementary. Food is really good and buffet breakfast is high quality. Warm welcoming, and you can choose over three kind of pillows. Kind staff. Cons: Nothing