Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private relaxing stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The privacy and relaxation.
Location: There is a small village which has a sports bar, Coffee Club and other restaurants within walking distance and is not too far from the airport.
We had a Garden Pool Villa and is was exactly as per the photo's. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. You can easily spend your days not leaving your room with your own private outdoor area and pool. The outside bathroom is quirky and at first seems a little unusual, but due to the clever designs and locations of the rooms, any concerns around privacy soon fade away.The food at the restaurant was excellent. We only ate outside Sala on one occasion during our 4 night stay due to the quality and choice of food. The breakfasts in particular were a call out as there is not only an extensive buffet but you also order from a menu, all included in the price. The staff were all very friendly and keen to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Comfortable and relax stay

Posted May 6, 2017
We had a nice stay at Sala. We wanted to be totally relaxed and just hang in, which we achieved both by the pool and especially in our private pool villa. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to mention K.Deun at the breakfast, she's very attentive that she could anticipate what was missing at our breakfast without us even calling her, then solved the problem immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Classy, aesthetically beautiful, amazing staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Right on a secluded beach, stunning grounds, peaceful atmosphere. Kid and adult friendly. Spa is decadent. Food is delicious. Friendly and helpful staff. 5+++ Stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel! Great experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Loved this hotel. We had a garden pool villa and it didn't not dissapoint! The room was very private and quite! Lovely bed and attention to detail by staff was impeccable. All hotel facilities were in great condition and the main pools were excellent Only complaint was I did not feel that the drinks were value for money in the bar they were very expensive. The priciest hotel for drinks we found during our 7 different hotels in thailand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Pool!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Beautiful room, private villa pool, delicious food!
5 out of 5
by Anup

Soul Searching

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a different experience. Until you checkin, you will not get it... Mind blowing place for solitary holidays...
4 out of 5
by Siu Leung

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not too far from airport (Taxi for 20 min). Our villa is really great with a large private pool and the room is clean. There's a bathtub and a shower area in outdoor our the villa. After housekeeping, all defoliates will be cleaned up. The beach nearby the hotel is great too with full relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sala Resorts are super options for Thai holidays

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is extremely well situated and adapted for weddings; the breakfasts were tremendous, also the service. we particularly enjoyed the nice pool in our garden "room"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels