Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The hotels attention to detail is amazing. Great place for honeymooners, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just a perfect stay at Sala. Everything was amazing, from food, staff, facilities, privacy. Would not change anything about this place and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by NICK

very nice but needs improvement

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
loved the room, resort and people . lovely villa comfortable, nice design, has the wow factor...shame toilet was not private for me and my partner...needs to be, major oversight on having an outside toilet. Mosquitos watching you as you try to relax on the loo...unsettling. Like pool to be clear of debris on a daily basis, otherwise nice spot but no real sun on our villa...has two large trees blocking what little was there. great size bed...can lose yourself there and not venture out. Liked the people tremendously, so sweet and considerate.... the grounds looked like they needed in my view improving....grass coming through block paving on paths...unless that's the design??....but real issue was our villa was located right next to I believe the bins or else?? otherside of swimming pool wall....constant wafting or bad smells....no one addressed this issue. as it is far from airport for a luxury hotel, they didn't provide courtesy shuttle to and from airport or elsewhere apart from local purpose built village 5 mins away. Room service got my meal wrong twice despite clear instructions and acknowledged ok...lost appetite ...this not addressed or apology given...small and petty to some but it all matters... overall ok but sadly would liked to have more attention to
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Best in Phuket

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was the most amazing with surprisingly really good coffee. Rooms were nice and bed was comfy. Unfortunately, Phuket Mai Khao area had electrical works and it affected electricity in the resort for a couple of hours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Go-to in Phuket!

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third stay at the Sala. Its such a peaceful stay which is super comfortable. The restaurant serves Thai cuisine which is amazing. The pool suites are the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The massage is top-notch

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: the villa. spa and receptionist.
Cons: the food definitely
Location: it is pretty far from Phuket town (an hour drive or more) which makes it a good location if you are looking at a tranquil retreat
Massage I have done 3 day of massage with SALA and I must say their SALA experience is very enjoyable. Dining experience the dining option requires further improvement and variety if possible, especially Thai selection at night was a little too much on the heavy side and the coconut soup does cause upsetting stomach and slight food poisoning. (my friend and I had was clinically diagnosed with food poisoning even though we ate from the hotel only) Receptionist The receptionists at the front are very helpful and goes an extra mile to ensure the guest's stay are comfortable and needs are met. Same can be say about the Spa. Summary It is a pity about the food, perhaps the quality of the coconut soup should be checked again in the evening. They are definitely on the higher price range for their dinner selection although there isn't much impression aside from the coconut soup.
5 out of 5
by CHI HO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated, small... But nice for short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a pool villa. Didn't realise everything was outside.. Bathroom, shower, tub, sink, toilet. With a baby and mosquitoes and rain, it was not ideal. The pool villa was nice but very uncomfortable bed, I got back pain and terrible pillows. The room itself is quite small, pool is great but. Water in shower was awful, took ten minutes to get flowing and warm, and pressure was not good. There was often the smell of sewerage in the air and hotel restaurant was only one option and really not very good.. We would just leave for other hotels to dine at but the hotel is also very isolated in the fishing village. I wouldn't stay here again or recommends to families. The breakfast spread was limited but the ladies who work there are very nice and friendly. Good internet everywhere. We stayed for one week, too long. Couple days is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel relaxing and quite

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very private villas and the staff is nice the beach is clean the facilities are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Calmness and serenity

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the swimming pool and the friendly employees
Cons: Insects
Location: Far from the touristic activities and attractions
When you feel the need to disconnect from the busy and fast paced life, here is the place to help you satisfy that need. My wife and I spent here five nights enjoying a complete detachment from the daily hassle of work and kids. Every thing here was set to help us unwind and relax. To enjoy that special feature of quietness you need to overcome a few things one out of which is the lack of wide variety of food and the insects especially mosquitoes.