Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire uk

Supalai stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed there for 10 night, friendly staff, a bit out of the way, so be prepared to spend money on transport, the beach is not the best, it’s at the bottom of a very steep hill, but the staff will drive you down and back up, wouldn’t recommend it, but views are beautiful, the hotel itself is very dated our room was really spacious but needed a coat of paint, as there were a lot of people staying for only 2-3 nights it was very noisy, doors banging, and traffic throughout the night. the meals took a while to arrive, when they did they were very tastey, would recommend trying the Thai dishes, the pizza was not the best. Would probably not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No beach, no restaurants, nothing to do!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
My girlfriend and I were very disappointed. Very subpar room, facilities, no gym, dirty pool. We checked in for 2 hrs and got a cab out as soon as possible. Moved to Patong which was a much better experience. The staff was nice. Just horrible location, outdated and the beach!? What beach? It is a giant stinky mud field.
2 out of 5
by jeanette

One night to many.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has a general air of neglect, is dirty and urgently needs to have a cosmetic update. Although the room was pleasant and had great views, the bathroom was disgusting with visible mould. No swim up bar as advertised. Pool shuts too early at 7pm. Advertised with beach access - bring your hiking gear as the hotel is located on a hill with a long and steep driveway. Restaurant and bar was however quite good. Be aware that hotels.com states the hotel has laundry facilities in room. It doesnt. Although hotel management acknowledged a mistake had been made we were forced to use the hotel laundry service at a premium cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel great pool and staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The resort was nice and friendly. The staff was great and absolutely loved the pools and views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for onward trip to Koh Yao Yai

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Close to Phuket airport and Ao Po marina and a good place to stop if unable to make the last ferry to the islands. Hotel was clean and represented good value for money, our room could have ideally done with a refurb, especially the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful views but nothing to do

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stunning views from all areas of hotel including room balconies. Mostly Asian guests when I stayed, who were on day trips everyday so I had place to myself. It was !like having a private villa. Very relaxing swimming in infinity pool, choice of sun lounger and plenty of staff when you want to order food or drinks. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable overall price and other food and drink reasonably priced for a hotel. The rooms were spacious and the staff lovely but most of them spoke !little English so a by challenging at times. The downside to the location is nothing around within an easy walk and no entertainment at the hotel so very quiet if you hang around hotel. However, a marina is a short drive and there is a restaurant and bars plus happy hour. You can also rent card and scooters from here. Taxis rates are published on a board in the reception area. Paton g is an hour away so expensive by taxi plus my experience was the taxi drivers in Paton g didn't know where this hotel was. Tours will pick you up from the hotel and most included the pick up in the price. I had to pay a small surcharge with one tour. The hotel has a beach bar but it wasn't open during my stay. Also a pack of dogs was roaming on the beach, which made me uncomfortable so I stayed by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Happy guest

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I loved the resort. I didn't check to see how far it was from the city which ended up being really far. But the hotel was great so kit was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and simple launchpad for Koh Yao Yao or Noi

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nothing flash but makes for a great place to stay if arriving into Phuket late. Perfect place to catch some rest before travelling onto any of the Koh Yao island resorts
4 out of 5
by Harold from Singapore

Suplai Resort Phuket Thailand-View

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Supalai Resort at Phuket Thailand located close to the Marina Had a wonderful View of the Ao PO Bay and breath taking view all day long from Sun rise to Sunset The resort sits on top of a Hill and surrounded by Nature