Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable in a rural setting

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for 1 night together with 3 other people. The hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Each room had a balcony which was very nice and the king size bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was tasty with a range of cereals, fruit salad and coissants. The hotel is set in a golf course and the views are beautiful. I have given an overall rating of 3 points as although we enjoyed our stay, we did have some problems with the meal request despite making arrangement for dietary requirements in advance and were therefore not able to eat a hot evening meal. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay if one does not have special dietary requirements.
5 out of 5
by Cezar

Great place

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is what you need if you want to get rid of the noisy areas and feel relaxed. Everything was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, but Spa needs some love.

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel and our suite were lovely, room service and food all great too. Only draw backs related to the Spa - the whole thing needs a good tidy and refurb. Changing rooms are a bit 'municipal' feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidcup, Kent

Relaxing midweek break.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Ebookers
A very nice hotel overlooking a golf course. Easy to find just off the M4. Pleasant reception staff and wife had a good facial in the spa. Room was spacious and clean. A decent breakfast although we had to remind staff to take our orders. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TONY

great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel only stayed 1 night but would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham Glo's

Super location surrounded by countryside!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: I felt safe, relaxed and room was super! Comfortable bed, all items provided worked really well, super hot shower and breakfast excellent too.
Location: Location brilliant, surrounded by countryside and not far from all main roads and near to villages and Thame village!
Polite helpful staff, food great, bedroom quiet and very comfortable. Location superb, so relaxing! Great value for money and breakfast included!
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Christine

Very Convenient hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel with great facilities, recommend to anyone be it for leisure or business