Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford Hills, NY USA

Excellent Hotel in the Middle of the City.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff of the hotel were very friendly an very accommodating. Very friendly atmosphere. Everybody went out of their way to help me with anything I needed. Next time I will for sure stay in this hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends that would need to stay in Kathmandu.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Better than a 5 start hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Right in the heart of the city, right next to all he shopping and food! Clean with great accommodations (king size beds, air conditioning, huge bathroom, mini fridge...etc). I had stayed in the yak and yeti earlier and this place blew that place out of the water. Would've rather stayed here my entire trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Facilities
Cons: Time needed for hot water to get hot (5 mins)
Location: Located in the heart of Thamel - many great shops, restaurants, bars & travel companies nearby (less than 3 mins walk).
I cut short my EBC trek and stayed an extra 8 nights at the Gaju Suite Hotel. The Reception and Dining Room staff were extremely helpful and knew me before I introduced myself when I enquired about meals or changing money and using a hotel room. The facilities are very nice and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The cleaning staff do a good job cleaning the room. The Gaju Suite Hotel is centrally located in Thamel in Kathmandu and there are many great shops, travel companies and restaurants nearby. The Blue Tourist Bus stop (to get to other cities) is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Rubin , Hotel Management
Dear Micheal, Thank you so much for your commendable review. We had a pleasure serving you. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Staff, service and location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Reception and restaurant staff, cleanliness of rooms, location within Thamel, Kathmandu.
Cons: If it is possible - to avoid wasting so much water waiting 5 minutes for hot water.
Location: Centrally located in Thamel, Kathmandu with great shops and restaurants nearby and the tourist bus stop within 10 minutes walking distance.
I cut short my EBC trek but could not get an earlier flight so I stayed at the Gaju Suite Hotel an extra 10 nights - the reception staff were so helpful - they liaised with Ace The Himalaya Travel company regarding my change of plans as well as giving me a choice of rooms when I did change my plans. The restaurant staff knew exactly what breakfast to provide me after the 3rd visit and the cleaning staff were very polite and made the room very clean and neat. I would highly recommend this centrally located hotel to any visitor to Kathmandu as it is in the centre of Thamel - famous for restaurants, shops and bars.
4 out of 5
by Craig from USA

Fun family getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and spacious. I would have expected a bit more in the kitchenette portion than 1 coffee cup and 1 plate. No microwave in the room. No utensils.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Germany

April 2015

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, middle of Thamel. The front deask is really helpful and nice. A good hotel and good price quality
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Buxton

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel stay here all the time. Wonderful staff. Food is excellent. Rooms are all refinished. Near the centre of all the shopping you will ever need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, if noisy at night

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The staff and rooms were excellent. Room was large and very comfortable. The hotel was in a quieter part of Thamel and an excellent location. Except Sunday, the bar upstairs was quite noisy from 7 to 12, however. I would still stay there again. I was very tired everyday I came back and the beds were comfortable, but the noise might bother some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

In Thamel area where there are lots of happenings

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location and excellent service
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Good location
The staff are very helpful. The supervisor personally came to the room to check the toilet flush. Arrange for a last minute request for taxi
4 out of 5
by Scott from Hawaii

In the middle of all the action in Thamel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel had nice clean and large rooms with a great breakfast. The Wifi was spotty and depended on your location as there were only two locations in the center upper and lower floors were you got a signal. Otherwise, the rooms were very comfortable for Kathmandu and you are literally right in the middle of many of the things near Thamel. The room A/C worked well and the power stayed on. Most rooms had a full mini kitchen with hot plates/microwave and fridge to use if you wanted to cook on your own. I do recommend bringing shower shoes and taking your showers later in the day as the water was very cold in the AM. We stayed two separate times while in Nepal and enjoyed both rooms. It's not the most modern or extravagant in Kathmandu but for the price you can't beat the location and breakfast. The staff was always especially helpful.