Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mohammad Jabed

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you Mr. Jabed for you review. We are working hard to meet your expectation next time to visit to Hotel Moonlight.
5 out of 5
by Jodie

Very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff & yum breakfast! There was some renovations happening at the time of our stay so was a lil noisy and not that pleasant to look at. Can imagine it will be fabulous when complete! Very clean tidy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you jodie for the beautiful review! Yeah we are now completed and we now have a brand new functioning lift as well. We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Moonlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: SPA was so nice experience
Cons: every thing is good here.
Location: Some steps away from Thamel.
Every Thing Excellent Here. I can recommend this property to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Dev , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review Ming!! We wish to see you again at Hotel Moonlight. Have a great days ahead.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Moonlight hotel KTM.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very helpful staff however few problems with showers sinks etc. Food was a bit tasteless also. I would stay again as it's one of the best hotels in the area of Tamel.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

A little bit of paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have just returned from my first solo trip to Nepal and made Hotel Moonlight my base for the week. Mr Uttam the owner was extremely helpful and efficient as I arranged all my tours through him, the whole staff were so accommodating in any request. The location was great and as well as some tours I was able to go out alone and do some local sightseeing, it is almost right in the centre of Thamel but far enough away to be able to relax from the dusty streets in the wonderful garden courtyard with a coffee and a book. The room was ample sized, the shower hot, I was lucky enough to be given a wonderful balcony overlooking the courtyard,wifi was very good and the breakfast was a great and welcome start to the day. I can recommend the spa which opened whilst I was there, I had one of the best full body massages ever. A special thanks to Mr Uttam; to Nabin my amazing guide, who was so very patient, kind, knowledgeable and made me feel extremely safe for every trip I went on with him and to Uma the always smiling receptionist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your beautiful review Jacqueline! We would love to see you again! We wish you good days! With Regards' Dev Duwadi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Twas bangin
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for your great compliments my friend! Have a good day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great value

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This establishment has had some renovation work done, especially the rooms, but still has some dated aspects, and is in desperate need of an elevator. There was also one occasion when I had to wait nearly 20 minutes for the shower to produce warm water (most places 10 minutes). When considering all the issues with the hotel against the price, there is better value to be had in other places in KTM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Zhanna

Good Quick Fix

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It is somewhat convenient and old town setting with small shops, restaurants and cafe. Place has no lifts and your room on the 5th floor makes you to climb 6 stories... as ground level is Libby (not 1st). Rooms are small and you'll need to insist if you to get a larger one. Overall is pleasant and they try to be accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel near Thamel action

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nothing like photos-completely different and not as nice as we thought it would be. Staff was nice. Food at hotel was pretty good-breakfast included. Hotel is located close to all of the action in Thamel area. Just walk across to an alley and you're basically there. Note that this property backs up to an All Girls school and individual homes-be prepared for a lot of barking dog noise fighting cats during the day/night and school noise during the day which we experienced for room 202. If you're wanting peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. Also, did not have basic amenities such as a hair dryer in room or even ironing board/iron. Internet very slow.