Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good Value for money!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Very good value for money. Rooms have windows, electricity, hot water and clean bed sheets. Fan works great. Free breakfast. Friendly workers. Other: Washroom is not in so good condition, but for this cheap what can you expect. Beds are not very comfortable but again I am happy if I think how cheap it was. Cons: Wifi does not work. But it does not really work in the nearby hotels that cost more either. So I recommend you to just buy a local data sim card.
4 out of 5
by Michael

An island of calm amidst the tourist frenzy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great, friendly staff. Room was pretty basic but it was clean and felt safe and the price was good. A bit hard to find, but once you know where it is, it's a great location because it in the heart of Thamel but doesn't feel like it - so there's a buffer from that tourist street madness, although you can get there pretty quickly if you want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Betrayal

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel booked our room despite of being full. Thua when we arrived they offered us a room in another hotel. That room was filthy and when we complained the manager refused to help us at all. Receptionist was a little reasonable who subsequently arranged a little better room in another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Thamel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good spot off the main roads with included breakfast. Room was decent for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful but I was overcharged for the second night that we hadn't reserved through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine difficult to find

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Had a great experience, had trouble fine hotel. Everyone was very helpful. For the price it was good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel didn't really feel secure.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old and dingy. Shower too a long time to heat up. People were incredibly loud outside. My senses were all agreeing the room was pretty unclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

silver hotel katmandu

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay in silver home,katmandu where i made so many friends because it was so easy to comunicate with people. my best wishes to rajhun, and his gentelmen at the reception desk as well as his roomcleaning ladies Kamala and Radhu thapa who so beautiful
3 out of 5
by Dhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by S. K. from New Jersey, USA

review

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Could be cleaner

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: near the bus station walking distance. Central location in thamel. Helpful staff Cons: too many beds in the dorm (like 10 or more). Heaps of trash in the toilet lol