Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the garden
Cons: remove service charge on bills.
I booked a Garden view room and got a room near the garden view rooms that had only a view of a wall with a picture of a tree with 5 birds on it. i told management who said they would come back with me but they didnt. Nothing wrong with the picture but paying the extra for a room with a view was misleading esp when there was no natural light. Service and tax are included on every bill but the staff still hover for a tip. not their fault but the greed of the hotel itself. made me feel a bit awkward every time but I'm not paying service twice. the safe didn't work and it took hours for a new one to come which was left on full display. the hotel was def not worth the money given what else is on offer in KTM. I think it relies on cashing in on a romantic history which may not turn out to be a terrific long term strategy. thanks
4 out of 5
by Soren

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Hi Soren, Thank you for 4 stars and please do let me know what we could have done to get 5 stars. We are always trying to make the best for our guests. Regards Rajan Sakya CEO KGH
4 out of 5
by Samar Vir

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Samar, Thank you very much for the 4 star rating, but please do let us know what we could have done better to have had gotten 5 stars from you. We are always trying to improve. Regards Rajan Sakya CEO KGH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's pricey compared to others but the history, tour desk, service and location make this a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It's not appropriate to force the reviewer to add text. Please change this in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great history. Cool.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Beatles and others stayed here.
Cons: Working toilet seat. A TV remote.
Location: Thames is a great neighborhood for nightlife and shopping. Lots of access to trips.
Great location for shopping. Great history. A range of room rates. However, our room had a broken toilet seat, no remote, and we needed to request blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in great surroundings

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the garden, the staff who were all awesome
Cons: The wifi was terrible, couldn't connect and neither could my friends in another room. Bathroom was pretty shabby, and TV selection not great
I was tucked away in a single room on second floor, which would have been fine except there were no lifts and I have a hip injury. Otherwise it was a really convenient location close to tourist sites and the markets and restaurants. Also the grounds and garden are lovely and the breakfast amazing
5 out of 5
by Amber

Nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by rattanasak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels