Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect spot for cotswold holiday

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bed and Breakfast and the owners were all fantastic in very quiet area which is what you want. Sits up nice an high so it feels isolated.
Location: From thames its an hour to everything in the region so day trips are easy and enjoyable. walking at the george or travel on the train up the mountain.
Very helpful owners really made the difference with the morning tips and ideas for the day really helped us make the most of the few days we had in the area. bed great, breakfast great, room was large enough and nice common area if more space needed with large well maintained grounds. When you drive in there is a sign on the main road to help locate. Street is nothing flash but you go out the end and up a hill and you sit above the rest of the area and have lovely views of the show grounds and the town. Thames is great spot for winter holiday as it has perfect access to whole region but don't have to dive windy roads with the chance of slips all the time to get in or out of area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A slice of heaven in Thames, New Zealand

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
This place is a Brilliant find. The landscape is stunning, the rooms are very comfortable and Very well appointed. The views are heavenly. The breakfast and afternoon tea is Scrumptious. And the hosts are Fantastic and Extremely welcoming. I wholeheartedly recommend this B&B and would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The best accommodation I had ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. The view, the garden, the spa, the room, the patio, the cats, communal fridge. Adrienne's and Garth's hospitality.
Cons: I guess the only thing I would love is a menu card so we know what breakfast we can order and as a late riser, for the breakfast time not to be so ear
Location: There is a river across the cottage and someone said you can borrow the canoes from Garth and Adrienne although we did not do that.
It is such a beautiful house/cottage. The view was breathtaking. The owners, Adrienne and Garth are lovely. They were happy to recommend us where to eat, where to go and which roads to take. The cottage has patio where you can sit outside, also chairs on the grasses to enjoy the view. The room was feeling homely, very clean and yet very elegant. They have a spa behind the cottage. They also lend us towels to go to the beach and the spa. Very impressed with the service and the place.
5 out of 5
by laura

Nicest couple hosting the nicest B&B in all of NZ

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts, Adrienne and Garth, were SO nice and friendly and helpful. Seriously, nicer than most of our family. They gave us directions and suggestions and were so accommodating. They gave us beach towels and shovel to use at the beach, a coupon for a local restaurant, great directions and really were experts on everything on Coromandel Peninsula. You would be crazy to stay anywhere else, in my opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Wonderful stay. Highly recommend Cotswold Cottage

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Garth and Adrienne were superb hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast and afternoon tea lovely. Excellent!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night but gold mining history was very interesting. Very historical buildings. Pub food great!
We were welcomed by a lovely afternoon tea. Spent time in the warm spa. Our room was clean and stylish. We wanted for nothing. But the highlight was our friendly and engaging hosts, Garth and Adrienne. They provided us with very positive and constructive travel tips. Fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hosts with great view & breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first stop of our 15-day holiday. Hosts are very friendly, providing us a lot useful travel recommendation in the area. Room is very clean and quiet, with great view over the valley, breakfast is wonderful and impeccable. Overall, it is the place we love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, and helpful place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was great! They were very accommodating to us coming in late. They were friendly and helpful, giving us recommendations of where to eat in town and even letting us borrow their spade for Hot Water Beach. The room was very nice, and most importantly clean. Also, breakfast was delicious :-) We loved our stay here and we would definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming hosts in a lovely home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Well situated for access to the Coromandel peninsula
We had a lovely light, well equipped room with a beautiful outlook. Breakfast was very good and our hosts were very helpful in providing information about local amenities and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very warm welcome, plenty of attention and care

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is amazing !
Cons: Still looking for ... And certainly not ready to find out.
People there are more than welcoming you, you really have the feeling to meet old friends not seen from a long time ago. Many attention has been given to us in order to find a restaurant, a good place to go, and so on .. A place we warmly recommend to everyone who wants a peaceful place nearby Thames and no so far from Miranda where the observatory for shore birds is located. What to sa more, the breakfast ? Wonderful, you are full loaded for the day after having eaten all the things proposed. The bedroom ? Just the one you are dreaming of after having spent some hours in your cars or walking along beaches fro a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay on the Coromandel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B, and the view is delightful. The owners were the best, and extremely helpful in giving advice on where to go locally.