Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible for a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Toilets are so dirty that I can smell urine. Restaurants had flies and mosquitoes flying around. Restaurant glasses smells. There is nobody at the travel desk
4 out of 5
by Rajeswari

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely good breakfast and convenient to visit temples from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all very friendly. The beds were comfortable which was a pleasant surprise as some beds in India are very hard. The room was cleaned very well and neatly arranged. It was a very short walk to the bus stand and we were able to visit temples and artsisan workshops in nearby towns very easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by indumati from Mumbai

The best way n town!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
I want to suggest one important point of drinking water. A person needs 2 to 3 liters of water. We had to threaten for more. Our double room was provided one complimentary bottle!! For two?? This is a very basic requirement. Regarding ether earlier query obliviously there is nothing of interest around your property. So it's futile question!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely staff and excellent chef.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very comfortable hotel and excellent food. Ask the chef to create his dishes for you and you will have a Michelin Star meal. Charming town. Would very much recommend this to other tourists
5 out of 5
by Mike Markowitz from Chicago

convenient stop between Thanjavur and Chidambaram

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
checkin and checkout were very efficient; management was very accommodating about parking (at least after the first night when we left the car in front -- as instructed -- and were greeted the next day by a slashed tire); we had an a la carte dinner at thanmayi (first floor) and it lived up to it's top rating on TripAdvisor; buffet breakfast was also above average; staff was exceptionally helpful (which made it relatively easy to get over the noticeable language barrier); overall, this hotel is quite a bargain
5 out of 5
by Palani from Chennai

Overall

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
A nice & good hotel indeed. The only hotel to my experience extending food to the drivers. In my opinion the charges are high
5 out of 5
by R from CA

Helpful staff. Nice Rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Was surprirsied to see such nice hotel in Kumbokonam area.
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels