Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel with a lot of character

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on business. My room was comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel in charming and quiet town

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location, ambience, kind staff
Cons: they could offer a simpler breakfast option -- for example, tartine and coffee, as everywhere else in France
Location: lots of historical sights and vineyards, plus all of the natural beauty of the river and mountains and woods. The hotel is perfectly situated .
We stayed 2 nights in a cosy and clean room with a comfortable bed AND (incredibly) a beautiful view of both the cathedral and the eye of the sorcerer on the hill across the valley. The hotel was in easy walking distance of all of the attractions, but far enough from the busy roads, etc. We ate dinner in the hotel one evening, and it was truly delicious. We did not partake of the breakfast buffet -- way too much for our tastes. But all else was fantastic. We traveled by train and by foot and didn't wish for a car at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff in a beautiful area

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only downsides were that the shower was difficult to use (had to hold the spout), and our booking for double rooms were changed to singles. The hotel made us pay extra to upgrade even though we booked doubles online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Because of an event, hotels in Fellering were booked so we had to stay farther away (in Thann). We got the last room we could find in town.
3 out of 5
by chris from Switzerland

Fantastic hotel and food, room like an oven.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing afternoon by the pool. We decided to eat at the hotel and the food was amazing, along with the recommendations on accompanying wine. What sadly let the place down was the temperature. As we climbed from the first to the second floor the temperature rose noticeably. Arriving back late from a local festival, we let ourselves in using the coded doors as the hotel is not staffed 24/7. The room was unbearable, despite open windows and a fan, it was a terrible nights sleep. The minibar/fridge contributed some of that, but it was blisteringly hot, beyond the ambient temperatures. Not sure whether the hot water tank was located up there, or why the temp was so high. We'd stay again, but insist on a first floor room in the summer. Room 121 could be changed to a sauna.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA- USA

Charming, classic french hotel in small town

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Hotel du Parc in Thann. The grounds were beautiful, the staff very friendly. Both the breakfast in the sunroom and the Chef's Menu Dinner were outstanding and authentic. There was an outdoor ping pong table our sons enjoyed immensely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant not perfect

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop. Our second time. Convenient with a dog. Fairly expensive, food foie gras was totally excellent but fish course overcooked. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Charming! This is what France feels like

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Upon driving through the gates, we were enchanted. The grounds were lovely, with a pool and patio area. The hotel itself was an elegant and old fashion mansion style of yesteryear, which gave it's charm. The gold molding and portrait paintings throughout were very elegant. It was great to have a staff suggest a dining experience for both dinner and breakfast at hotel. Amazing 5course meal, and breakfast buffet-truly a French experience extraordinaire! The guest rooms were spectacular. Very sophisticated, clean, and beautiful decorated, in turn of the century style. The checkered black and white tile was gorgeous! We felt at home with such a kind and helpful staff, yet, we felt a very French experience. This is a must stay!!
5 out of 5
by mathieu from Montreal, Québec

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
It been a perfect stay. The hotel is great, located in an old chateau. The restaurant offersgrest food. The town surrending is also pretty nice. I have been there just before Christmas and they have in the street the Christmas market.