Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay while exploring Berkshires, MA

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet yet pleasant.
Location: Williamstown attractions, restaurants are a 15 minutes drive
On the way from Stockbridge, MA to Williamstown, found this hotel at a reasonable rate. The room was clean and comfortable. It is a nice location on the highway and is relaxing on a road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was a nice place and clean. The owners were welcoming and I really like the extra pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Excellent property, very clean and fresh. The owners are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. A welcome bonus in todays world.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harwinton, CT

Great location.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Updated.
Location: Greylock Mountain, iminey Peak, Williamstown, MA, Bennington and Manchester, VT
Wonderful staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Wonderful location. Near tourist locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Pristine! Clean, quiet, friendly economy motel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Terrifically pleasant and helpful staff.
Location: A bit out of town, but no more than a 12 minute drive to Williamstown Theater, Williams College Library, The Clark.
The friendly welcome to the charming motel located about 10 miles outside Williamstown cheered us after a long drive. The rooms are larger than one might expect and everything, inside and out, is scrubbed and pristine. The pool is pleasant as are the tables and chairs and sun umbrellas around it. Our room had a small kitchen which was very useful for picnics. The continental breakfast featured seasonal fresh fruit [yummy!], granola, other cold cereals, muffins, bagels, bread for toasting with butter, jam, cream cheese. Modern bathrooms. Good A.C. Quiet. Easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown PA

Basic room for short stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Close to Williamstown and its summer theatre offerings
Clean and basic accommodations with a wonderful breakfast. Lovely banana bread in addition to the usual offerings. Nicely presented and all fresh. Close to Williamstown and easy to find. Friendly staff as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colrain, MA

Quiet inn, generous free breakfast.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, everything on one floor, easy access to pool and area activities.
Cons: cleaning
Location: Close to Jiminy Peak and Brodie Mountain ski areas, city of Pittsfield and North Adams, but in summer, cool country spot.
The greeting when we arrived was very friendly and with a minimum of check in details. Each morning they lay out a self serve breakfast with many choices, including bagels, fresh homemade cranberry and banana breads, and blueberry muffins. There was always a bowl of cut up summer fruits along with regular bananas, oranges, apples etc. We had two children with us and they kindly popped corn for them and let them help themselves to refills. Beautiful pool with towels, and plenty of towels in your room. The cleaners do a quick job of cleaning your room and making beds, but wouldn't pass a white glove inspection; dust in corners and dirty windows. Still, I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Clark museum and berkshires

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We wanted a hotel halfway between williamstown and pittsfield. This hotel was good, a little further away from williamstown that we would have liked. A bit retro, but great deal for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Comfy bed, windows can open to let in fresh air, wonderful breakfast with healthy food choices and excellent coffee. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Renee, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you stay with us. I hope to see you again soon! Renee and Marty