Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, VT

Peaceful sleep and a hot bath.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, and the money I spent went directly into the local economy - the owners grew up in the area. What could be better.
Cons: The addition of hard boiled eggs for breakfast.
Location: The Clark Art Museum, Williams College free art museum, walking around Williamstown, eating healthy food at Pera, Five Corners, and Spice Root.
Staying at the Berkshire Valley Inn reminded me traveling in my youth. First of all the motel has baseboard heat - there was no noise from a wall heater to wake me up!!! (I am an incredibly light sleeper). A hot bath in the morning was delightful. The room was spotless! I will return.
5 out of 5
by richie

close to mountain clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
it's a simple room close to the mountain. the continental breakfast is nice start before skiing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and spending time on your travels with us. We hope to see you soon! Renee
4 out of 5
by CRISTINE

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded my expectations. I rented 2 rooms. One room was clean and larger that most basic hotel rooms. The other double occupancy room was huge with separate living room which was unexpected. The breakfast was good. It was also very close to skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide and warm and welcoming environment and look forward to seeing you again. Renee
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us; we really appreciate it! Renee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Comfortable Affordable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It is very close to our relatives. Breakfast didn't end until 10:00. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and well appointed.
Cons: The only improvement would be better lighting in the bathroom for applying makeup. I never really expect this in a motel setting.
Location: Ski slopes are close by.The Clark museum and downtown Williamstown are not too far away.
We stayed 4 nights. Very clean and comfortable. The owner and help made us feel very much at home.We enjoyed the breakfast choices . We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice breakfast. Not too far from Williams College. Nice family run hotel. Well taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice breakfast, and the rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It is quite comfortable feels like your own home.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Neat, comfortable, quite, friendly, availability, fresh smell of the rooms, complete kitchen .
Cons: It is a little far from Williams college. Over all we are very satisfied .
Location: we are planning to go again because 5 minutes from the motel is a ski resort. 9 miles from Williams college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and quiet atmosphere, comfy bed, roomy room, and nice breakfast! Would definitely stay there again!
Cons: The only thing we would have liked is a drink machine outside.
Location: Williams College ten minutes away!