Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for me, easy drive to the sights I wanted to see, My room was quiet. There is a very good self serve breakfast,
Cons: The ice machine on my floor did not work.
Location: I came to see The Hancock Shaker Museum. Easy drive to some lovely small towns.
Upon arrival, I was told I had been upgraded! Nice surprise - big king size bed and a sofa bed. The sofa was appreciated as it was comfortable for reading and watching tv. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disabled Accommodations

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Disabled room was near the lobby.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: I was visiting a relative in the hospital. I did not have time to explore location and things to do nearby.
Accessibility generally very good. I stayed here in the wintertime. There were at least two snowstorms during my stay. I'm disabled and walk with a crutch, with difficulty. Disabled parking was at the far end of the parking lot, a long ways from the entrance. It was unsafe for me to walk to my car on the worst snow day, so I was stranded in my room. Disabled people do not always have someone to push a wheelchair for them. During my stay it would still have been nearly impossible to push a chair through your parking lot. Your disabled parking should occupy the spaces nearest to the entrance for the convenience and SAFETY of your guests. That's also a requirement of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chinyere Emmanuel

Best Western, Anyday.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time at that particular Best Western. Each time it was very good. The facility is clean. The breakfast was excellent, with standard choices - fruit, sausage, tea, potatoes and bacon and what else I may have forgotten. I will go there any day, especially when I am traveling with family, as I usually do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near Berkshire Med Ctr.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: quiet, modern, fridge, microwave
Cons: clean / air out the elevator. Mud on the floor, and it smelled kind of like dog.
My opinion of Best Western's has recently turned around! I used to think that they were inferior hotels, but lately the ones I've stayed at seem recently renovated & updated, and this one is no different. Pittsfield is fairly quiet and when I arrived, I was upgraded to their nicer room. Granted I arrived late and left early in the AM, I did not hear a single other person, despite being right next to the elevator. Awesome. Tub is deeper than most, making for a nice bath after a long day :). Staff was very pleasant. I even got some breakfast before the advertised "open" time of 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sunjay, Operations and Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your recent review, we truly appreciate the feedback! We strive to do the ultimate best we can to serve our guests and your feedback helps us gauge how we are doing and how we can improve. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great place to stop for one night

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is conveniently located on the west side of Pittsfield near the Taconic Parkway in neighboring New York state. The room was large, comfortable, and quiet. We asked for the top floor away from the elevator and it was provided. We loved the king bed with the comfy mattress. The room was quite clean with good WiFi and sufficient work space. All staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. There are restaurants nearby, so there is no need to go all the way into downtown Pittsfield. The free hot breakfast was good. All in all, this was a great place to stay for one night as part of a longer trip from Virginia to New Hampshire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Mr. Traveler, Thank you for posting a rating about your recent stay with us. We see that although you did not provide any feedback you did score us 3 out of 5 stars. This tells us you found our services acceptable but not totally satisfied. We apologize that we fell short of giving you a perfect experience that would have compelled you to give a 5 star rating. I hope you will give us another chance for us to make up where we fell short. Regards Sunjay Desai Operations/Sales Manager Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels