Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newville PA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was great, As a plus, we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Very nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not sound proof, poor breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Shaker village was excellent and general countryside around is very pretty and villages such as Lenox worth visiting.
The couple in the room above were clearly at a very passionate stage in their relationship and were at it all night long. Very poor sound proofing so heard everything. Could also hear chap snoring loudly next door. Whilst the hotel cannot control either of these activities the rooms should be better sound-proofed. Breakfast was also a bit feeble and not enough healthy options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

So so comfortable!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Family
So gracious! Recommend a great restaurant! Gave us a great room with the best beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff. Clean hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast.
Located 5 mins from the centre of Pittsfield and 2 mins from the Shaker Museum. Very friendly staff on reception. Breakfast provided where you could make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient to many attractions.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It was great to have coffee 24/7. Breakfast was one of the best.
Cons: Bathroom was divided with shower and toilet in one room, and the vanity was part of the main room. No good.
Basic, clean, reasonably priced hotel near Stockbridge, our actual destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Fine, basic motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast, particularly the coffee.
Location: Lots to do in the Berkshire area in any season.
Facilities were clean and adequate. The staff was professional and eager to please. The rate was high but our stay coincided with the end of the Tanglewood Festival season and decent rooms were scarce. Breakfast was free but not appealing to us. We can be picky about our food so we went elsewhere. There were many other guests who seemed okay with it. The coffee, though, was poor by any standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest PA

Returning to an Old Friend

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We enjoy the location, the size and cleanliness of the rooms, and the fitness room in particular.
Cons: We only wish the price was a little lower.
We have always loved this facility. The price is a little high for our budget, but everything about the Best Western is comfortable, friendly and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Check the Shower Head

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Most everything, breakfast was good, Room was clean (except for the shower head), Bed was firm and comfortable.
Cons: Ensure that the shower head is cleaned
Location: There was nothing nearby just a place to sleep and keep going the next day
Over all everything was Good to Excellent - the only draw back was the mold that was caked on the shower head. I almost didn't shower due to the amount of mold on the shower head. I told the person at the desk but I got the feeling that it was forgotten. Didn't get the feeling that it was going to be a concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Comfortable and quiet, excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable, and quiet.
Location: Hiking at Mt. Greylock,. Tanglewood for outdoor concert. Stockbridge - good restaurants & shops (cell coverage awful). Berkshire Botanic Garden - gem
We stayed for the weekend for visits to Tanglewood and Mt. Greylock, and this location was good for both. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Excellent, friendly service. Good coffee and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tewksbury, ma

Visit to jacobs pillow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Looked on line and thought hotel was closer to venue.however, hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Only snafu was that the elevator broke 10 minutes before we checked out so we had to carry out stuff down.