Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disabled Accommodations

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Disabled room was near the lobby.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: I was visiting a relative in the hospital. I did not have time to explore location and things to do nearby.
Accessibility generally very good. I stayed here in the wintertime. There were at least two snowstorms during my stay. I'm disabled and walk with a crutch, with difficulty. Disabled parking was at the far end of the parking lot, a long ways from the entrance. It was unsafe for me to walk to my car on the worst snow day, so I was stranded in my room. Disabled people do not always have someone to push a wheelchair for them. During my stay it would still have been nearly impossible to push a chair through your parking lot. Your disabled parking should occupy the spaces nearest to the entrance for the convenience and SAFETY of your guests. That's also a requirement of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near Berkshire Med Ctr.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: quiet, modern, fridge, microwave
Cons: clean / air out the elevator. Mud on the floor, and it smelled kind of like dog.
My opinion of Best Western's has recently turned around! I used to think that they were inferior hotels, but lately the ones I've stayed at seem recently renovated & updated, and this one is no different. Pittsfield is fairly quiet and when I arrived, I was upgraded to their nicer room. Granted I arrived late and left early in the AM, I did not hear a single other person, despite being right next to the elevator. Awesome. Tub is deeper than most, making for a nice bath after a long day :). Staff was very pleasant. I even got some breakfast before the advertised "open" time of 6:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sunjay, Operations and Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your recent review, we truly appreciate the feedback! We strive to do the ultimate best we can to serve our guests and your feedback helps us gauge how we are doing and how we can improve. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Room, Not Clean

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Kind of remote, but not too remote. Some nice restaurants nearby. Ken's bowling was good. Cheap booze.
Pretty good hot breakfast, our room wasn't clean when we checked in, so they moved us to another room. Fireplace was nice, two separate bedrooms was convenient. Had a mini fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Have no idea....had personal business
Clean quiet and comfortable. Staff was welcoming and thorough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff was great and went the extra mile to take care of a housekeeping problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pleasant clean room, nice breakfast, pleasant experience. Only negative was a loud TV in neighboring room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Away

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, large comfortable room with breakfast included.
Cons: Not walking distance really to anything, but everything is a short drive away so non issue for us.
Location: Shaker Village up the street, very pretty setting. My Greylock, the premium outlets in Lee, movie theater in Pittsfield. Ozzy's Steak and Eggs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room & amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: AM front desk clerk.
Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was filling and well stocked. The night clerk that checked me in (Jay) was very friendly and helpful, but the gentleman in the morning was brusque and informed me that I couldn't have a receipt (something I need to submit to my company) because I booked through Expedia. I can understand if Expedia sent me one, but they haven't. Everything was great except the AM clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newville PA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was great, As a plus, we were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge. Very nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not sound proof, poor breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was fine. Shaker village was excellent and general countryside around is very pretty and villages such as Lenox worth visiting.
The couple in the room above were clearly at a very passionate stage in their relationship and were at it all night long. Very poor sound proofing so heard everything. Could also hear chap snoring loudly next door. Whilst the hotel cannot control either of these activities the rooms should be better sound-proofed. Breakfast was also a bit feeble and not enough healthy options.